We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$469
Expedia.comUS$469
Hotels.comUS$469
CheapTicketsUS$469
TravelocityUS$469
PricelineUS$469
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveller rating
551
290
106
47
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
551
290
106
47
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews o grill kids club champagne bar bedroom residence tennis courts half board family holiday indoor pool high season well equipped kitchen great facilities ground floor washing machine lovely beach supermarket algarve apartment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2021

I agree completely with the review by Martin H. Little has changed since his visit.

Although breakfast is still set up as buffet style, everything is behind Perspex screens so you queue up and ask a member of staff to get you everything you want which takes ages. I understand this is due to COVID requirements and stops contamination but there simply aren’t enough staff. They’ve pared down the choices which makes sense but most “hot” items are almost cold by the time you get back to your table.

Some of their premium (pre-bootable) restaurants are closed. I assume that’s due to staff shortages too but it means we can’t make a single dinner booking in the resort at any restaurant for any night during our holiday. So we’re putting our name down and waiting/having to queue for that too.

Similar problem with activities. Our 14 year olds son is apparently too young to use the gym (even under parental supervision), he’s too old for the Junior Sports and there isn’t a single time available all week to use the tennis courts. They seem to be in constant use, almost exclusively by the coaches who are giving private lessons. And of course there’s no available sun beds by the pool after 9am so he’s getting pretty bored with just the beach and the driving range.

On the plus side, our 2 bedroom apartment is beautiful and spotlessly clean and the limited numbers of staff are running around like crazy trying to keep things going.

We are so grateful to be able to have a holiday after this lockdown so I feel guilty pointing out my niggles but the resort shouldn’t accept as many reservations if it can’t cope with them. This is our third time here but it might be our last. We definitely won’t be back until after all the COVID restrictions have been lifted.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank JaneyC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuela Malveiro, Guest Services / Front Office at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Dear JaneyC123,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your loyalty and express our gratitude for the time taken to share with us your experience at the Pine Cliffs Resort.
We do regret to learn that this time we were not able to fully satisfy your expectations in this last experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the waiting time at breakfast, since Covid-19 infection rates are thankfully much lower than before, we are still subject to government restrictions, we must all continue to work together to minimize the chances of any further spread. This means we have had to reduce the number of guests in our spa/ pools/beach/ restaurants and other resort facilities. Regarding the sun beds in the pools and gardens, traditionally guests would go out of the resort to explore, now and due to the current situation, they spend the day in the premises to avoid being exposed to risk. Therefore, operationally it creates some challenges in some of our services and facilities.
Nevertheless, we are glad to know the accommodation fulfill your family expectations and were according to your liking.
Despite all the described situations, and Pine Cliffs being one of your preferred resorts, we would be very pleased to welcome you back and be able to change your feelings towards us.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

A beautiful resort, but unfortunately the restaurants and pool areas were incredibly crowded. The whole place felt woefully understaffed, as if they weren’t prepared to handle the high number of guests; 30 min queue to get a table for breakfast followed by another 30 min queue to get into the actual buffet; All sun beds gone by 9.30am (including extra ‘emergency’ sun beds brought in for the lawn to cope); Restaurant already fully booked the entire week; Often no one picking up when calling concierge, reception, or in-room dining. All the staff were lovely and genuinely tried their best, they were just massively overwhelmed by the crowds. Overall a really disappointing experience.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank martin-uk-dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuela Malveiro, Guest Services / Front Office at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021


Dear martin-uk-dk,
We would like to thank you for the time taken to review your recent stay at the Pine Cliffs Resort.
Whilst are happy to learn that you enjoy the beauty of our resort, we also regret to learn that we fell short of our commitment in certain aspects.
While Covid-19 infection rates are thankfully much lower than before, we are still subject to government restrictions, we must all continue to work together to minimize the chances of any further spread. This means we have had to reduce the number of guests in our spa/ pools/beach/ restaurants and other resort facilities. Regarding the sun beds in the pools and gardens, traditionally guests would go out of the resort to explore, now and due to the current situation, they spend the day in the premises to avoid being exposed to risk. Therefore, operationally it creates some challenges in some of our services and facilities.
We are sure that the adjustments that we were leaded to make in our operation, regarding the current pandemic situation, had reflections in the guests' experience and for that we would like to present our most sincere apologies. We value your feedback, thank you for bringing them to our attention, which we would like to apologize to you.
Your compliments on our associates it is truly appreciated and will be shared among the team. Thank you!
We look forward to welcome you back and be able to show you the result of our continuous efforts.
Best wishes
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021

absolutely gorgeous luxury resort, enjoyed it just for a couple of days with my family. Super spacious apartments, beautiful territory, great staff & food. Would love to go back for a longer stay! Thanks!

Date of stay: October 2020
1  Thank 641natashag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuela Malveiro, Guest Services / Front Office at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Dear 641natashag,

Your review is truly delightful to read learning that you adored the service, provided by our dedicated team who will always do their upmost to assure our guest can fully enjoy their stay, as well as all our facilities. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your overall expectations.
Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community and we hope to host back soon.
Best wishes
Guest Relations team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2020 via mobile

This place has beautiful views . The hotel Itself is spectacular with great facilities. My family and I spent Christmas there this year from the 20th to the 28th and we stayed in ten resort houses. Unfortunately there was a lot of plumbing problems and the kitchen floor flooded multiple times. The hotel staff moved us to a more luxurious house which we were very appreciative of. The second house was so beautiful with marble floors and very modern interior design. The power went out quite frequently in both houses . There are some plumbing and electrical problems that need to be addressed in their houses but overall a fantastic trip!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank I7224WVrosel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuela Malveiro, Guest Services / Front Office at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2020

Dear I7224WVrosel,

We would like to begin by thanking you for taking the time to write your review regarding your last stay with us. It is always a pleasure to know that you have chosen us for your Christmas getaway.

We are glad to read your nice words about our beautiful resort, and happy to know that you were able to enjoy the most of it.

We apologize once again for the experience on the house allocated to you and the issues you had, but we are happy that a solution was given and appreciated by you. Your feedback as it is truly helpful for us to learn where we can make further improvements for your next stay.

We sincerely hope that you return to our resort in a very near future and we will be honored to welcome you back.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2020

Spent 4 nights in September in the end of my summer vacations because I had never stayed in this part of the Algarve.

The resort is huge, but I enjoy walking, so these daily walks were quite pleasant.

Stayed in the garden apartments - that are brand new, and was upgraded to a 2 bedroom unit.

The best part of the resort are the gardens and the beach. Breakfast was good but there was always a line, so each day I would arrive sooner, and it worked quite well.

Restaurants were good, but overall expensive, when you have great options at walking distance if you leave the resort, for a third of the price.

Fell in love with this place, but would not dare going in August. September was good, October should be perfect. Always had beach chairs available (included in the price) on the beach and at all the outdoor pools. Had the indoor pool all for myself and my daughter for over an hour.

Every morning the bird that appears on the Resort's logo would visit our apartment´s garden. So cute! Also, service was always impeccable. Even during breakfast, that clearly was the busiest of times. I already booked my return stay!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pcfialho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuela Malveiro, Guest Services / Front Office at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2020

Dear pcfialho,

First of all, thank you for sharing you impressions on your most recent stay at Pine Cliffs Resort, a Luxury Collection.

We are amazed to learn that our gardens and our Falésia beach were up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your holiday with us.

Nothing makes us happier, to know that we were able to provide you with an exceptional experience.

It will be ours and our Hoopoes, our beloved bird, pleasure to welcome you back again to our resort in a near future.

Best wishes,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews