We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sad to go home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vila Marina

Garden and swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden and swimming pool
Vila Marina Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Garden and swimming pool
Vila Marina
Swimming Pool
Garden and swimming pool and Magnificent View to Albufeira's Marina
Garden and swimming pool
Garden and swimming pool and BBQ
Albufeira´s Marina
Large Living Room
Large Living Room
Large Living Room
Large Living Room
Large Living Room
Large Living Room
Large Living Room
Large Living Room
Large Living Room
WC from Living Room
Bedroom 1 in suite
Bedroom 1 in suite
WC from the bedroom in suite
Bedroom 2 with double bed
Bedroom 3 with two single beds
Bedroom 4 with two single beds
WC first floor
Fully equipped kitchen
Games Room
Games Room
Albufeira down town and main beach, 10/15 minutes walking  from the Vila
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
lucy J
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sad to go home”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Recently arrived home from a fantastic family holiday here. After a few very minor hiccups this lovely villa felt like home, Rui was very welcoming and was always at hand if any problems arrived. I was slightly concerned that the beds would be uncomfortable (due to other reviews) but I'm glad to report that this was no issue as mattress toppers have now been added and we had 2 weeks of comfortable sleep. The villa is well maintained and clean, if I was to be very critical I would suggest getting the windows above the pool cleaned, but this was no issue to us. Thanks for a lovely break, wish we were still there :-) also, anyone going - could you please feed the wild cats a few villas down, we grew quite attached to them ;-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey59...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous, spotless villa with plenty of sun”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in this beautiful villa. It was super clean with loads of space for parents, 3 kids and grandparents. Rui the owner was lovely to deal with and so helpful. The outside pool area is in the sun all day. The games room was ideal for the kids. I would recommend this Villa to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Dear Mrs. Riley we appreciate your review and all suggestions from our clients, to improve our service in all properties we have, are always welcome.
We have on the villa orthopedic mattresses to give to our clients the best quality they deserve, however, because some clients do not appreciate that, we already put softer mattresses topper in all beds.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
manonamis...
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great family stay”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

this place is exactly as advertised for starters. there was somebody at the house to welcome us and run through the facilities.
after a couple of minor hick ups all was good.
the house itself was very clean and kept like it by a team who came in every 3 days to change towels and sorts
the garden and the pool was kept clean,
the house has everything you will need , fridge freezer, telly, internet, pool, bbq, washer and dishwasher, hob and oven , hairdryer x2 and irons to name but a few,
the pool was very cold but that was down to us opting out of a heated pool due to additional cost, the girls had fun in in nevertheless . the response time of a couple of minor issues we had was great,, we are talking less than an hour of someone coming down to sort it. the main issue was the hot water delivery which had a mind of its own, being a heating engineer myself i made a suggestion to the owner but he was insistent that the boiler was working and we were doing it wrong, after a couple of trial and error we managed to adapt and got enough water to have our showers and baths,, if you are looking for soft beds,, look elsewhere,, the gameroom was used a lot by us as the pool table was in great nick and so was the table tennis table. the house is very secure with an alarm and a safe though we never felt like it would be necessary to use either, as for location,, it was close enough for anywhere we wanted to go, aldi and lidl are about 7 minutes easy drive away,
plenty of good quality cafes and restaurants at the marina and nearby,
we never felt ripped off, as a matter of fact, it was very reasonable anywhere,
all beaches were clean and nowhere near overrun, maybe due to the season,
all in all the area nearby is not too pretty but i think they are working on it.
thank you again for a great stay, ray and family (wife 2 young kids and grand parents)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Chester-le-Street, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful spacious villa with marina views”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
5
people found this review helpful

The villa was modern, spacious, well equipped and very clean, with regular cleaning services. Ruie, the owner was very helpful and assisted us with anything we required. Would definitely recommend the villa to anyone!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing