We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Stylish and Modern
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stylish and Modern
Well equiped kitchen Spacious open plan lounge/ dining kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Stylish and Modern
Well equiped kitchen
Spacious open plan lounge/ dining kitchen area
Lounge Area
Alfresco dining on large balcony
Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Comfortable beds
Bathroom with shower over bath
Communal swimming pool
Pleasant Gardens
View from block to beach
Fun Transport around town
The Old Town at night.
Swim with dolphins at Zoo Marine
Arrifes Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vidaloca2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, lovely facilities in complex. Apartment really well equipped, has everything you need. The only thing is we found the beds quite uncomfortable. Apart from that everything was great.
Vanessa and her partner were really helpful and made the whole booking and arrival process very easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: well equiped
Liked least: mattress
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karina210...
1 review
“Lovely Apartment.”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just back from 10 days in this apartment and would highly recommend. We were collected by taxi which was organised by Vanessa, then met at the apartment by Vanessa and James who showed us around. The apartment is in a perfect location to the old town. There is however 99 steps but our 2.5 year old managed to walk them every night without difficulty. We did get a taxi back to the apartment each nightfor less than €4. Vanessa and James were excellent, our DVD player was not working and there was no hair dryer and within half an hour we have a new DVD player and hair dryer.. Both Vanessa and james weremost helpful. The only fault was there was no English Channels only sky news and the bedroom was a little on the small side however we did have a travel cot in it too....Plenty of restaurants in the old town our favourites were along fisherman's beach. Pools at the apartment were very nice and clean , we also used the facilities directly across the road at the Cerro Mar Garden at no charge. Lovely pool andwe got good use of the indoor pool with our 2.5yr old. There is a small mini Mart beside the apartments, a lot more expensive than the bigger supermarkets but very handy even just to get water. My husband walked to aldi every second day which is less than 10 minutes away. All and all a beautiful apartment in a great location and would highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breda20
Wexford, Ireland
2 reviews
“great apartment”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

vanessa was great .prompt reply to emails.she had our transport meet us at the airport.vanessa and ashley meet us outside apt and showed us where everyting was.lovely apt.quiet and very near to the pool.a few mins walk down steps to the main square.felt very safe.only complaint was the beds they were very hard.a mattress topper would b appreciated.overall a greatplace to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the beds.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isla C
Stradbally, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment & Great Service...but”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The apartment is ideally located for people with no walking disabilities. There are 99 steps from the old town to where the apartment is situated. For young families and well able bodies, this is great excercise, but for others this could be a massive inconvenience.
The apartment is exactly as described. Fully equipped kitchen and nice furniture. It is fairly close (mainly uphill walk) to a Lidl and Aldi and about 15-20 min walk (mainly downhill) to a large super market.
The area & complex is one of the prettiest in Albufeira, lovely maintained gardens and pool. A fantastic restaurant right across the road from the complex which is handy. Everyone speaks English.
The manager of the apartment was very helpful. The DVD player was broken and within 2 hours he had a replacement for us.
Ideally I should give this a FIVE STAR except that the apartment was not clean. Unfortunately hair was left on the balcony, bathroom and floors. The floors had not be cleaned as they were gritty. Thankfully, clean utentils were left and so I could clean it myself. At the end of the holiday, I mentioned this to the manager and he said we should have told him earlier and he would have got the cleaners back in...apparently they are new ones.
Apart from that, our visit was very enjoyable and so I have given this a well deserved FOUR STAR. If they sort out the cleaners, then this apartment is fantastic.

Note: No microwave (with might be incovenient for mothers) & 3G WiFi availabe on request for €20 for the week - no gaming, streaming or film downloading it is just for normal browsing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was well equipped. Everything you need is available.
Liked least: The cleanliness of the apartment initially
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing