We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartamentos Soldoiro
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Fantastic apartments 2 minute walk down hill to the beach, 2 minute walk up hill to the strip, staff where friendly, apartments very clean, will stay in these apartments again, great for younger people as it can be quite noisy but we didn't mind as we got in around 2am most nights, the strip was excellent if you are up for partying & also has some lovely restaurants. First time to Portugal will be going back.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view on booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    114
    104
    57
    78
See reviews for
76
182
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

This hotel is a great option for out of season stay. I was upgraded rooms on arrival and given a room with a mini kitchenette. I had sea views from my room and the whole living space was pleasant. The hotel was lovely and quiet which added to the relaxing atmosphere. For 17 Euro a night, you can't complain.
It was about 50m from the beach, which unlike a lot of the hotels in this area, is very well located.
The only bad thing was that I was not on the top floor of apartments and so every night, I would be woken be the people upstairs drunkenly coming home, banging their high heels into the ground. But, this was not a hotel problem - I'd just say ask for a room on the top floor.
The hotel was also able to arrange tours for you, but the tours tend to be quite rigid in availabilty in the off season - but that is to be expected.
Also, I used resorthoppa (which you book prior to arrival - via the net) to get me straight from Faro Airport to the door of the hotel and back again for my departure flight - it cost me about 12 euro return, which was great given that it was about an hour's drive away!
All in all, a really relaxing stay. However, I imagine it could be quite different in the Summer season, as the main party strip is a 5 min walk up the hill.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lanky83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We ended up staying here for a week unplanned as the hotel we were in was just AWFUL and couldn't take anymore.

We paid nearly €300 for a weeks stay and it was worth every penny. We had an apartment on 5th floor with a view of the sea/beach with a balcony. Air con was FREE which I was amazed at (you just had to leave a deposit which is refundable of €10).

The apartment was spotlessly clean with clean bedding and clean towels. Maid service was every other day. The water pressure for shower was a bit poor but at least we had hot water in this place!

It's situated right at the end of one of the main streets in Albuferia but luckily away from all the bars and the noise of an evening. There is a sting of shops just by along with some restaurants and a cash machine.

There is free Wi-Fi in reception but it was painfully slow though you can use their own pc if you need it.

The apartment was equipped with everything you would need to prepare food inc a hot plate, kettle, microwave but no oven and more utensils than you would ever need.

Beds were comfortable, slightly hard but at least they were clean.

There is some noise of a night as it seems popular with the young and lots of groups, however none of them caused any trouble as more concerned with having a good time it seems.

Try and get a room on 5th floor as we had the best view from up there (plus you don't get any noise from above you)

Staff were all very helpful and very friendly and happy to help with any query.

I'd definitely stay here again without doubt, it rescued what was going to be a miserable holiday because of our previous hotel. The views alone and the ability to sit people watching from above also helped!

Room Tip: Ask for 5th floor with sea view & smile!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank donnismonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2011

We originally booked to stay at the Bayside Solgados that was a dump so we got a taxi to the strip and looked around for a while then we went to coconut bar on the strip and told the barman in there our situation he was so helpful he got on the internet and told us about Soldoiro. We walked down the road known as cardiac hill and its not that bad. The appartment we stayed in was a one bedroom appartment it was clean light and airy well equiped authentic and overall very nice it had a balcony with sea views 200 meters from the beach and 100 meters up hill to the strip just what we wanted we paid 144 euros to stay 6 nights and was very happy with our stay. We didnt use any hotel amenities The only things I could say which werent so good is the tv only does bbc world news the beds arent very comfy although the bedding is clean and the cleaners only came in once that week . Alot of places are shut but there are still enough open to get buy.We met some lovely people and had some great meals out. get a free map its detailed and helpful . www.freemaps.net or email; [---]. our holiday started very bad and just got better and better .The square is good to go to Yorkshire Tavern say hi to Marie-anne and Antonio they are shut on saturdays but do a great sunday roast.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2010

The Soldoiro Apartments Hotel is conveniently located 2 steps away from the Golden Beach. Some rooms offer a great view with the balcony facing the ocean. The two-room apartments are spacious but could use a little renovation to make it more modern. The hotel also has a pool which is quite big and is convenient for anyone wanting a break from the beach. The hotel is also 2 steps away from the strip with all the bars and restaurants but far enough that it is not too noisy. The major drawback of this hotel is not having an elevator. So if your room in on the fourth and last floor you will have a lot of stairs to climb with your luggage when you arrive.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mtl-wasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 km away
Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos
0.4 km away
Solar de Sao Joao
Solar de Sao Joao
#101 of 154 in Albufeira
256 reviews
2.1 km away
Turial Park
Turial Park
#113 of 154 in Albufeira
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#73 of 154 in Albufeira
3,230 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#44 of 154 in Albufeira
763 reviews
1.2 km away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#64 of 154 in Albufeira
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Soldoiro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Soldoiro

Property: Apartamentos Soldoiro
Address: Rua Ramalho Ortigao | Praia da Oura, Albufeira 8200-604, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 128 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Soldoiro 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Soldoiro Apartments, are located in Oura Beach, Albufeira, at the center of Algarve. With a suberb location, our facilities are only at 1 minute walking from the beach, 300 meters from the famous "Strip" (Night life with a lot of Bars and Restaurants) and only 4 km from Albufeira center. Any kind of store and supermarket are a short distance on foot. Regarding all main facilities, Faro International Airport is 24 km away and the train station and also the new bus station are 4 km away. In the extreme southwest of Europe, the confluence of the Mediterranean with the Atlantic and Europe to Africa, the Algarve guard at their folklore, handicrafts, monuments, architecture, cuisine and customs, clear traces of its intense historical to which the Phoenicians, Greeks , Romans and Moors were giving forth their valuable contribution. Its golden beaches, deep blue sea, the transparent sun and mild weather are an irresistible invitation!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Soldoiro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Soldoiro Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Apartamentos Soldoiro Hotel Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing