We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sue is a star!”

Solar Dos Vilarinhos Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Solar Dos Vilarinhos Apartments
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I've been coming here for more than 10 years. Sue took over the complex from Dale (who was complete disaster) and she has really revitalised everything. Nothing is too much trouble and she makes a point of getting to know all of the guests. Look out for the bbq night; its fantastic value and great craic! The quiz night is also super - even if I do always seem to get the wooden spoon (must be something to do with the bar measures as I never seem to be sober!). Can't wait to return again next year.

Room Tip: T2 apartments are very roomy - get one if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2011

This was our first family holiday to solar,have stayed in albufeira before,but found it to noisey for the children,not far from the strip but far away from all the noise.this is a lovely complex,safe and secure for the children,very friendly ,entertainment and helpful & friendly staff. will be back again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

It was our 3rd year to visit these apartments, Sue and the staff are amazing couldn't do enough for us, the children particularly enjoyed the sausage/mash and onion gravy night followed by a quiz. i would highly recomment these apts to families or couples, spotlessly clean

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Again another brilliant stay at Solar.

Small quiet complex and great for kids/family. Clean pool and Sue and Paul still doing the business at the bar and in the kitchen. Sue even helped us sort some flowers this year as a thank you for a family member coming out after us, along with our Zoomarine tickets and transfers. A very nice crowd of regular visitors meant we met friends from previous years there. Nice to come back there in the evening and have the Sky in the bar turned to cartoons or the sega/wii on for the kids so Mrs and I could have a nice drink or three.

Really chilled, relaxed and we had a lovely two weeks. Can't wait till next year!

One small complaint is the wifi doesn't reach all the apartments - though it wasn't such an issue bringing the laptop to the bar. It is an excuse to go to the bar after all ;)

There is a new minimarket opposite the complex that was just opening as we left.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adoran45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

We have been going to solar dos for years now and decided to have our honeymoon there this year! The staff sue and Paul were excellent made it very special for us. The pool is now revamped and holds many entertainment nights BBQ is not to be missed. we will definately be going back in 2011

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorigary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
6.9 km away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#2 of 3 in Sesmarias
1,053 reviews
7.1 km away
No photo provided
Summer Villa
#2 of 2 in Guia
2 reviews
8.6 km away
Vila Gale Atlantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,165 reviews
3.6 km away
ClubHotel Riu Guarana
ClubHotel Riu Guarana
#3 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
2,179 reviews
2.3 km away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#85 of 154 in Albufeira
3,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solar Dos Vilarinhos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solar Dos Vilarinhos Apartments

Address: Montechoro, Albufeira 8200-317, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 135 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Hotel Class:3 star — Solar Dos Vilarinhos Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Solar Dos Vilarinhos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solar Dos Vilarinhos Apartments Hotel Albufeira
Solar Dos Vilarinhos Apartments Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing