We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Sue is a star!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Solar Dos Vilarinhos Apartments

Solar Dos Vilarinhos Apartments
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Solar Dos Vilarinhos Apartments
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sue is a star!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

I've been coming here for more than 10 years. Sue took over the complex from Dale (who was complete disaster) and she has really revitalised everything. Nothing is too much trouble and she makes a point of getting to know all of the guests. Look out for the bbq night; its fantastic value and great craic! The quiz night is also super - even if I do always seem to get the wooden spoon (must be something to do with the bar measures as I never seem to be sober!). Can't wait to return again next year.

Room Tip: T2 apartments are very roomy - get one if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    13
    0
    2
    3
See reviews for
21
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

This was our first family holiday to solar,have stayed in albufeira before,but found it to noisey for the children,not far from the strip but far away from all the noise.this is a lovely complex,safe and secure for the children,very friendly ,entertainment and helpful & friendly staff. will be back again next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carol j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

It was our 3rd year to visit these apartments, Sue and the staff are amazing couldn't do enough for us, the children particularly enjoyed the sausage/mash and onion gravy night followed by a quiz. i would highly recomment these apts to families or couples, spotlessly clean

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

Again another brilliant stay at Solar.

Small quiet complex and great for kids/family. Clean pool and Sue and Paul still doing the business at the bar and in the kitchen. Sue even helped us sort some flowers this year as a thank you for a family member coming out after us, along with our Zoomarine tickets and transfers. A very nice crowd of regular visitors meant we met friends from previous years there. Nice to come back there in the evening and have the Sky in the bar turned to cartoons or the sega/wii on for the kids so Mrs and I could have a nice drink or three.

Really chilled, relaxed and we had a lovely two weeks. Can't wait till next year!

One small complaint is the wifi doesn't reach all the apartments - though it wasn't such an issue bringing the laptop to the bar. It is an excuse to go to the bar after all ;)

There is a new minimarket opposite the complex that was just opening as we left.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adoran45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamilton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2011

We have been going to solar dos for years now and decided to have our honeymoon there this year! The staff sue and Paul were excellent made it very special for us. The pool is now revamped and holds many entertainment nights BBQ is not to be missed. we will definately be going back in 2011

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lorigary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.0 km away
Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa
0.0 km away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#3 of 3 in Sesmarias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
0.0 km away
Sao Rafael Atlantico
Sao Rafael Atlantico
#1 of 3 in Sesmarias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Clube Humbria
Clube Humbria
#1 of 7 in Olhos de Agua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.0 km away
Sao Rafael Suites
Sao Rafael Suites
#2 of 3 in Sesmarias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Summer Villa
#2 of 2 in Guia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solar Dos Vilarinhos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solar Dos Vilarinhos Apartments

Property: Solar Dos Vilarinhos Apartments
Address: Montechoro, Albufeira 8200-317, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 119 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Hotel Class:3 star — Solar Dos Vilarinhos Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Solar Dos Vilarinhos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solar Dos Vilarinhos Apartments Hotel Albufeira
Solar Dos Vilarinhos Apartments Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing