We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of EiraSol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
EiraSol
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

Stayed for four night's at the start of September, we stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was very clean and huge. Maids came every day to change towels and give the apartment a quick clean. They like the rest of the staff in the apartment's very friendly and nice.

A few minor niggles that may affect some people. But to be honest did not really bother me to much.Nosie at night may be a problem for some people as the door and bedroom of the apartment's face onto a busy road. Take a pair of earplugs if you think it will bother you!!

The sun did not reach to pool area to about midday, again it may well be to do with the time of the year. My main gripe was the freezer compartment in the fridge was not to clever. I checked one morning to find my tub of Hagen Daas ice cream had melted!!! I think it was something to do with the apartment key, as you have to leave in a slot to keep the electricity on.

But apart from a few minor points, I would go back again no problem at all.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a1424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    85
    33
    8
    12
See reviews for
48
86
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

Stayed at Eirasol on the last week of August. Miguel was waiting for us well after his shift ended. We didnt arrive until 12.30 at night. The place couldnt be run by better management, Miguel and Christiana are now our Portugese new found friends. Apartment was huge, (air-con) pool was a decent size with plenty of sun loungers. Will definatly return in the future. Staff were really friendly, drink was cheap. Would have loved to have stayed longer, didnt want to go home! Food was excellent. Would recommend asking Miguel for his favourite cocktail and trying the excellent ham and cheese omellete. Overall an unforgettable stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

Stayed for 18 ngts July - August 2011. Apartments were spacious ,clean and fairly well equipped with an adequate sized kitchen area,all that was missing was an English sized mug. The pool area was also kept very tidy and water was treated daily, shame the sun didnt get onto the patio area until mid day when it was very hot. The maid service was daily except for sundays.
Michael,Christina and family were lovely friendy people who would do anything for you eg book taxi's, trips and even resturant tables, nothing was to much trouble.
Great place to stay within easy access of the old town, beaches, supermarket and the strip, we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andyellam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

Stayed in the eirasol for one week and i can tell you it was not long enough it was like home from home ,from the minute we arrived micheal at reception was brilliant couldnt do enough and went out of his way to explain things ,then you have his wife christiana who was amazing she was very mothering couldnt do enough for us, then phillipa who again was brilliant nothing was ever a bother . The appartments were really spacious and clean ,the maids came in everty day with clean towels and foors moped everyday , when we asked for more pillows it was not a problem .Getting a sunbed was no bother as there being only 37 appartments so there was plenty to go around ,it was great location really central to the strip but far enough away from the noise of the strip beach was about 15 min walk .cant wait to go back had a great time and bar and food really cheap .

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

returned on 15th august from 10 day holiday. we now wished we had booked for 2 weeks. Mike and Christiana are the perfect hosts. They always had time to give us help and advice. They arranged transport for us every time we needed it. The apts were very clean and sheets were changed twice and towels almost every day. cleaners came in every day except sunday. must admit it is noisy as the apts are on a main road, taxis coming and going to the strip all hours. air con could have been a lot better, it was very very hot at night. 15mins to nearest beach. 30 mins to old town, 10 mins to strip so it is very central. the bar over the road Angelus made us very welcome and became our "local". hope to go to eirasol next year for 2 weeks.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrswicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#39 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.3 km away
Ondamar Hotel
Ondamar Hotel
#95 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.8 km away
Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Belavista Avenida
Belavista Avenida
#104 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.2 km away
Ondamar Aparthotel
Ondamar Aparthotel
#40 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.0 km away
Tropical Sol Apartments
Tropical Sol Apartments
#2 of 118 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EiraSol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EiraSol

Property: EiraSol
Address: Lote 9 Rua de Dunfermline | Areias de São João, Albufeira 8200-278, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 118 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — EiraSol 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your EiraSol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eirasol Apartments Albufeira
Eirasol Apartments Hotel Albufeira
EiraSol Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing