We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place to stay!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Bella

Beach nearby
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach nearby
Beautiful Villa Bella BBQ beside the swimming pool and ground floor kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
33 reviews
Beach nearby
Beautiful Villa Bella
BBQ beside the swimming pool and ground floor kitchen
Villa Bella from the rear
View from the terrace
View from the kitchen and ground floor living room
Well lit open staircase to the bedrooms on the 2nd floor
Covered terrace beside the private pool and BBQ
Large Spacious living room, leading out onto the private pool
Fully integrated kitchen
Bedroom 2
bathroom facilities for Bedroom 2
ensuite facilities for bedroom 1
shower room located on the ground floor bedside bedroom 6 and the living room
Bedroom 5 with double bed
Main shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Hazel T
1 review
“Awesome place to stay!!”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I booked this for my 30th for me and a bunch of my friends. We had a wonderful time. Lots of bathrooms and space for everyone to feel comfortable. Excellent private pool. Close to everything - beach, the strip, old town. Only thing I would say is there are no cleaning products so just make sure to bring a cloth and some dishwashing liquid to clean your dishes (or dishwashing tabs as there is a dishwasher as well). Would definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool! And all of the bathrooms.
Liked least: Having to pay for wifi and not having any cleaning products
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee G
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Villa That Has Everything”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This Villa is situated in a great spot in Albufeira. The location has easy access to the beach, shops, restaurants and bars. The villa is great for large groups as there is plenty bedrooms with both double and single beds which are organised very well. The facilities in the villa are great including a large fridge, Bbq, great size swimming pool, pool table and many more. Everything has been kept to a high standard and kept very clean. We found the staff very welcoming, helpful and friendly. Overall great value and would very much recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Time from airport
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey P
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Villa for a Stag!”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were a group of 17 guys in Albufeira on a Stag. - Golf, boat trip, nights out, beach, pool, all good fun. The Villa is located very close to the strip, and also close to the old town. It has a nice little pool, was kept brilliantly clean. Nice kitchen, plenty spacious, beach just down the road, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing location
Liked least: WiFi coverage wasn't great, and cost extra.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisColl...
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having had Villa Bella booked for my stag do in May & reading the previous reviews we weren't expecting much more than just a place to sleep after a night out. However all ten of us were really pleased with the whole Villa. It was clean, very spacious & well equipped. The pool area was a bonus & kept clean & tidy.
Situated in a good area for both the Strip (don't bother) and the Old Town (which was great) I would thoroughly recommend this Villa for large groups of sensible people.
If we were to offer any feedback another couple of front door keys to share with a group would be great or fix the front door so it can't be opened without a key as we had fun & games climbing through windows to put the key in the safe place for the ones that stayed out longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJP42
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location but that's about it!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our party of 14 stayed here from the 19th of July 2014 for 1 week. The villa is in a fantastic location, walking distance to shops, beach, bars and restaurants, sadly this was the best part as the villa itself is really tired and could really do with a good clean and an upgrade. All of the issues we had were small, simple problems that wouldn’t take a lot to fix and if done properly would make this a brilliant villa to rent. When asked by Miguel, midweek of our stay, if there were any problems we replied no as there were too many for us to list and we really didn’t want to spend our whole holiday sorting them out. We had already endured 2 TV repair men working inside and outside of the villa for a day as the TV and WiFi were not working. Having read previous reviews on TripAdvisor, the issues we experienced with the villa were very similar and have clearly been identified before, it is disappointing that improvements have not been made following this feedback.

Overall this villa is in a poor state of repair and in need of a thorough clean and upgrade.

Bedrooms – The downstairs bedroom, off the kitchen, is not suitable for use. It is dark, airless and the bed moves and creaks and is uncomfortable, we had to rearrange our sleeping arrangements, rather than use this room. The second worst room was the first bedroom on the main floor next to the front door, the ceiling looked like it was going to collapse with damp stains all over it, it was also dark and airless. The shutters would not open, we asked Miguel for the key and he did say that he would return in half an hour to open it, he only returned much later when we reported the front door would not open. All other rooms are spacious and brighter but there are not enough mirrors, sockets or lights. There were a few bedside lights but none of them had bulbs or they simply did not work. The lighting in the downstairs bedrooms didn’t work at all, we had to fiddle about with different switches in order to make them work – thankfully we had 3 electricians in our party! We asked Miguel for a bulb for the downstairs bathroom and he said he would get one from his van – he did not return. The shutters in 2 of the rooms wouldn’t open at all making the rooms constantly dark. The air con in the rooms – although most worked it was like sleeping in a disco, when the air con comes on, lights flash and the system beeps, this happens throughout the night.

Bathrooms – The bathroom on the main floor smells and there is no light to see what you are doing, we stopped using this bathroom after day 2. We had staggered showers throughout the evening but even then the water was cold. The top floor showers are more of a dribble of cold water than a shower of water. I understand that there were 14 of us but in order for us all to have a warm shower we would have had to leave around ½ an hour between showers – this is not ideal if you want to all go out at the same time as we did. Some of the bathroom areas smelled like old drains constantly, which wasn't very pleasant.

Kitchen – This is not an ideal space if you all want to eat in together, very little room to prepare any food other than a roll or cup of tea, even then the kettle is only large enough to boil enough water for 3 cups, not ideal for the size of the villa. There was only one wine glass. The air con stopped working in the main sitting area after the TV repairmen left.

Pool area – We were told that this would be cleaned every 2nd day, this didn’t happen until we spoke to Miguel on our 4th day, then the pool cleaner turned up twice. Even then there is scum and slime around the tiles at the deep end and the lid used to cover the drain is broken so when you step on it your foot falls through. There are broken tiles all around the pool and the shower is not something that you would choose to use. There are umbrellas in the picture of the villa but none when we stayed there. The BBQ is far too small for 14 people and the tongs and utensils that were left for us to use were dirty and covered in cobwebs, clearly they had not been used for some time. The lights above the seating area were dangling from frayed wires and the shades broken. There is insufficient space for 14 people should you wish to BBQ and eat outside

Other – The pool table is located on the roof terrace but you have to walk through a bedroom to get to it, the pool table itself is badly worn and not level. There is a table tennis table but we did not use this, as there is no room to set it up and play. We were told that we could leave our rubbish outside and that the pool cleaner would come in the mornings to take it away – this never happened. Internet, this was available but only in the kitchen and pool area. Sky – there is no sky, only local Portuguese channels with one English-speaking channel. Our confirmation email that we received when we booked the villa stated that we would receive a welcome pack and wine – we didn’t. The iron had wires frayed and didn’t look safe to use. We found the villa was not secure, shutters that did open wouldn’t lock and the front door lock broke on our first day. The neighbourhood dogs bark constantly, day and night, although the agents have no control over this, we found it not only noisy, but also frustrating when trying to relax by the pool. There were around 3 or 4 large and small dogs, when one started so would the others, we felt like we were staying in dog kennels for part of the holiday!

Sadly we will not be returning, and in its current state we would not recommend that you book villa Bella. We have stayed at many villas over the years and this is the worst, but it really doesn’t have to be, it could be hugely improved if the issues we have just identified had been addressed and resolved when Jessica D first reported them in her review in September 2013. There were no reviews available for us to look at when we booked, had we read Jessica’s we would have looked elsewhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review.

I appreciate you bringing to our attention the issues whilst staying at the villa.

It is unfortunate that this was not brought to our attention whilst you were staying at the villa in order for these matters to have been swiftly resolved.

The internet issue has now been resolved by providing the internet through the phone line. This has also enabled us to provide further UK channels through cable rather than satellite which has recently blocked the signal of UK channels in the Algarve and would be an issue for many villas throughout Spain and Portugal.

The swimming pool is cleaned twice a week, this was carried out, and when you requested further cleaning this was done without hesitation.

The rubbish is the responsibility of the renter and we do not provide a rubbish removal service. We did remove bin bags from the villa when they were outside, however we would not feel comfortable in removing items from the villa without the consent of the guests.

I have inspected the villa since the departure of the clients and there is no damp or problems with the condition of the property. The villa would certainly not attract damp in the summer months.

The double bedroom on the ground floor has a high level window. It attracts sufficient natural light during the day without the use if having to switch on the light. At night you switch on the light. I am unsure the issue with the room being dark at night as this is usually what a guest prefers to get an uninterrupted nights rest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing