We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good value for money BEER was seved in 20 cl glasses Cocktails and wine in 100 cl glasses” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auramar Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Auramar Beach Resort
Ranked #72 of 161 Hotels in Albufeira
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good value for money BEER was seved in 20 cl glasses Cocktails and wine in 100 cl glasses”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

There is one or two hotel cats in the area. These don’t bother you unless you feed them. We have just returned from the hotel next door Auramar Beach Resort, this is the same star rating and the same price for all-inclusive. I would say that value for money this is better as the hotel it is linked together by covered walkways although both hotels are on a hill. These hotels have had some poor reviews. I look at the price per night and rate the hotel on this. Both hotels offer good value for money. The Auramar Beach Resort, have a good rooms in block D sea view top floor double balcony. T he Aparthotel Monica Isabel Beach Club has a great view from the restaurant and each area is separated by service roads. There are blocks of rooms that are fenced in. we had a very good sea view low level with a large apartment away from the main hotel. The entertainment was in a canvas covered area (reception) in high season this is opened up to encompass a lager stage on the open air. The beach is one of the best beaches we have seen though there is a high charge for sun beds at both hotels on the beach. The Auramar Beach Resort has lovely garden areas with free sun beds. Don’t expect 5 stars or five star food but if you look at what you had for tea there is more choice at each meal at both hotels. Staff were very good at both hotels. Sevice was slower at the Monica Isabel Beach Club.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DTWinfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    1,021
    701
    334
    261
See reviews for
555
1,326
71
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (736)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
leisester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

stayed in auramer with me my husband second week of february. Arrived at the hotel first impressions, outside were great compared to other sites we had seen on the journey up there. Our room was spacious nice bathroom great sea view but the beds were too single ones pushed together instead of a doublbe bed as we had previously requested. However, the beach view more than made up fo it. We never ate in the restaurant as we brought our own food in at a near by supermarket so cant comment on that. The main points that let this hotel down are the staff and in particular the rudeness of them. Getting served at reception seems to take forever, they are very rude about expressing things to guests, there is a funny smell in reception area, the indoor pool are closes too early. I would also advise future travelers to this resort to research about the area, we were unaware that most attractions in this resort are far away, the beach is close with the auramar having its own private entrance. However the town centre is quite a wlk up hill and outside excursion agencies are far away too. Overall my experience at the auramar i would give it a 5-6 out of ten and wouldn't stay there for a week again but maybe 3-4 days as the area, albufeira i wasn't too impressed with. In my opinion the portuguees are rude and are quick to take your money but dont like constructive feedback.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missred_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2011

First the staff, well they are so rude, never smile. The food not to good , yes there was a sickness bug while i was there and yes my husband and i got, can`t say it was the food because we never ate the same, would like to say that if people used the tongs that are there and cover the food up with the lids after they have taken what they want there might not be any sickness, some people were just picking food up with there fingers and eaten it while looking to see what they wanted to eat. and they were english. the hotel room they gave us had a kitchen which we did`nt want because we were all inclusive so they changed are room for us. at the weekends there are hen &stag parties can get a little loud but know problems,entertainment was rubbish,

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billavic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2011

My husband and I decided to go for a last minute winter break to the Algarve so looked for a hotel that still offered most of the facilities during the closed season but didnt cost the earth. The Auramar fitted the bill.
You get exactly what you paid for with this hotel. It is rather dated in decor (as per some of the other reviews) and we did have 3 days rain which meant that several of the glass walk ways leaked. THere was evidence that they were decorating but this mainly comprised of painting the outside of the building. Other than that the hotel was great.
We were on a B&B basis which was fine for us as it offered a very basic english and continental each morning and we could get a coffee, but from what other residents advised the choices were rather limited for FB or All inclusive. You could upgrade if you wanted but there was a fantastic english bar/pub just down the road that did full range of english pub grub, breakfasts, bar snacks etc
The location for us was fantastic as it was a 15-20min walk along the beach to the old town (when the tide was out) but it is in an elevated position overlooking the bay with several flights of stairs down to the beach. We love walking so this was fine but I wouldnt recommend this hotel to the infirm or anyone walking problems.
We were lucky enough to get room which had a side view of the sea, but the view itself was spectacular.
Overall this is a great cheap hotel for the out of season period but I should imagine that it will get very busy during peak seasons when it will be run as a typical all inclusive resort. I would return to this hotel, but only in the out of season period.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keeleyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2011

My boyfriend and I and our friends went for a 4 day break to the Auramar we booked cheap flights with JET2.COM only 59 euro’s per person return from Leeds.We googled a cheap Airport transfer BOOKALBUFEIRATRANSFERS COM only 58 euro return for 4 of us with a bottle of wine included free. They were waiting for us at the Airport with our name on a plaque like in movies.Auramar itself was ok not great old an a bit shabby but for 35 euro’s per night all inclusive for 2 people cant really complain. And the location was fantastic on the beach an near the bars and restaurant. The weather was fantastic for November really warm. Actually came home with a suntan.
Although the hotel wasn’t great we had a great time for a short budget break.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claudioguerreirok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albufeira
0.5 km away
Monica Isabel Beach Club
Monica Isabel Beach Club
#131 of 161 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
0.7 km away
Clube Praia da Oura
Clube Praia da Oura
#66 of 161 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,714 reviews
1.0 km away
Varandas de Albufeira
Varandas de Albufeira
#144 of 161 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Hotel Atismar
Hotel Atismar
#45 of 49 in Quarteira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
1.5 km away
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
#49 of 161 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#39 of 161 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auramar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auramar Beach Resort

Property: Auramar Beach Resort
Address: Praia dos Aveiros - Areias de S Joao, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Auramar Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Auramar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auramar Beach Hotel Albufeira
Aparthotel Auramar Albufeira
Aparthotel Auramar Hotel Albufeira
Auramar Beach Resort Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing