We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and creerful” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos
Ranked #100 of 119 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“cheap and creerful”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

just got back these apartments are in a good place but on a hill ok to walk into old town but taxi back hill very steep and also to be safe if you come home late.I read dont hire the remote for the tv as no channels in english but there was 9 main channels in english,the only compaint i would say is no kettle.I ONCE HAD A 2 BEDROOM APARTMENT thet were huge but there was a smell from the toilets when we arriaved after flushing the toilets a few times the smell went,the next time i had a studio they were also large .There is a little shop 50mts away and a loveley pub called the victoria with new owners,DAVE and CARLOS they will really make you welcome they stay open till you go home,and the best pool table around.

Room Tip: sea view as sun is there longest
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palo1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    204
    244
    114
    202
See reviews for
167
429
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

Been here many times over many years, always off season, was back again this month for 2 weeks, same standard, basic but very clean, maid service every day except Sundays, well positioned for veiws over the bay but it does sit on a hill so you have to be relatively fit, or taxi back when down town. Will be back in January & March 2012. Can't beat it for accommodation & clenliness v price.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skolzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

communist and old bungalows.miserable and faded bed sheets. out-of-date and parched furniture. all the grindstone had mould and the terrace was miserable. the extra bed it was an old bows bed. there is a Tv in the room but you have to pay for it, at the reception. the only good thing is that,every day the maid will "clean" the room and change the towels.
I can't say that this complex has at least 2 stars judging by its accommodation conditions and facilities.

the area it's very beautiful.it is a very lively resort - a lot of restaurants, bars, discos, shops with souvenirs.

the beach is with chopped clams,here and there. the entering in the water is smooth and sandy. There is an elevator that connects the beach and promenade.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albufeira hotels

Lanarkshire
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Just had 14 nights returning 4th October. The reviews here are generally spot on.
We had a studio appartment and on arrival we were a little concerned at the size, especially if we were living in it for two weeks. However after a nights sleep we soon realised that it was perfect and plenty big enough.. Cleaned daily, fresh towels, sheets if req'd (except Sundays) The pool , bar, restaurant and staff in the hotel were all great.
As stated elsewhere 'The Hill' was great to work off the pounds as you try the many restaurants and bars of the old town. We ate in a different restaurant every night (including the hotel) of our stay, not one bad meal, with prices ranging from 30 to 100 euro for two, 3 courses, wine and beer.
Closest Beach lovely, however I did think 14 euro for two sunbeds was a bit steep, pardon the pun. You'll find that the whole of this resort is either at the top, bottom or middle of a hill !!
As stated above already booked to return because after many years of holidays this was by fa the best for everything including price.

Room Tip: Apartments in A Blocks with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richardpmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

My husband and I have just got back from Albufeira. The Jardim apartments are definitely in need of a lick of paint, but the rooms are large, functional and clean. We stayed in a studio and it was very spacious, with two single beds that you can push together, a large wardrobe with hanging space, plenty of other space to put t-shirts/shorts etc away. The beds were very comfortable (if you like a bed on the hard side of course); the bathroom was small but again good enough. The shower was quite powerful. There were a couple of times when the water was more lukewarm than hot but as it was hot outside, it was rather nice to cool down a bit. The kitchen had enough cutlery, cups, saucers, plates and pots to cook a meal, although admitedly we didn't; we just made coffee and sandwiches for lunch a couple of times. Our room had an enormous terrace where we would sit with our morning coffee and aperitifs in the evening.

Housekeeping was pretty good. The studio was cleaned every day except sunday. Don't expect a through clean of course, but towels were changed, beds made, floor cleaned, bathroom cleaned. This is enough when you're on holiday.

The complex has two large swimming pools. The only downside to that area were the sunbeds. They really need to be replaced. Although, they were free and were provided with little mattresses to go on top for comfort. The pool area could do with a little revamping.

We only had lunch twice there so it wouldn't be fair to comment on the food. What we had was decent enough.

Overall the staff members were helpful and friendly. The reception area could do with a bit more information, in particular some better maps than those they give you on arrival!

The location of the apartments is great! Yes, you have to walk a bit of a hill, but you're on holiday, so take your time! We made the walk from the apartment to the beach front and back about 3 times a day, finding different ways all the time. The old town is delightful. Go and explore! If you want to stay at the entrace of the complex (ie not right at the top of the hill), request apartment blocks A or C.

Room Tip: Request apartment blocks A or C as they are at the bottom of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChristelleLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albufeira
2.1 km away
Monica Isabel Beach Club
Monica Isabel Beach Club
#131 of 161 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,480 reviews
14.7 km away
Hotel Atismar
Hotel Atismar
#45 of 49 in Quarteira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
7.8 km away
Luna Alpinus
Luna Alpinus
#53 of 161 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Auramar Beach Resort
Auramar Beach Resort
#83 of 161 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,587 reviews
16.2 km away
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
#25 of 49 in Quarteira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
25.1 km away
Clube Praia da Rocha by ITC Hotels & Resorts
Clube Praia da Rocha by ITC Hote...
#17 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
3.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos

Property: Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos
Address: Cerro da Piedade, Albufeira 8200-916, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 119 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Albufeira Jardim Hotel Albufeira
Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing