We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We want to go back !!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa 3B

Upper pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upper pool
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Upper pool
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
double bedroom
Ensuite Shower room
twin bedroom
Family Bathroom
Roof terrace
Roof terrace
View of Villa 3b from hill opposite Quinta (top left)
BBQ/Bar area outside The Quinta Restaurant
Restaurant at the Quinta
Childrens Play area
Lower Pool & pool bar
The Wetlands
Gale Beach
The stables at The Quinta
Horse riding at The Quinta
View of Armacao de Pera from the roof terrace
Flamingos at Salgados wetlands
The seal show at Zoomarine
The dolphin show at Zoomarine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne S
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We want to go back !!!!”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Villa 3B is a delight. Wonderful location, the villa is so well appointed it is home from home. Management staff are fantastic so helpful and friendly and the Quinta has every facility. We spent a month here and didn't want to leave. This speaks for itself. We will definitely return.
Thank you Christine for a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Im so glad you had a good time at our villa, especially since it was winter time.
Look forward to welcoming you both back very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen O
Beersheba, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect villa!”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I have booked this villa when i was already on my way in the car to Algarve area. The owner answered fast and helped me with the booking. She apologized that our welcome pack will get to us only the next day because it was last minute booking, and that was fine by us! The villa is great, with good size bedrooms, 2 showers, everything you need as games, DVD's, music and equipment in the kitchen. The roof terrace was our favorite, and even though one of our group members was disabled he managed easily to climb up and enjoy the beautiful view! the villa is located in the corner and it is very private. most of the information about the villa & area is provided by a booklet left to the guests, but only WiFi information we didn't see in there, and we had to go to the office to ask, but that was not a big deal.
One little problem is the ants. if you don'r put all your food inside & sealed you will get ants, and fast! but we managed to understand it quickly and with the help of the cleaning products they leave under the sink we managed to get them out.
The only thing we had not enjoyed during our stay is sleeping in the double bed. the mattress was very hard and i think old. it was like sleeping on solid wood.. might be that time when the owners need to replace it.
Good value for money for the area, and we will be back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: roof view
Liked least: double bed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Thanks for your lovely review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Sorry you did not like our double mattress though, but i think that is probably down to us preferring a hard/firm mattress and not realising that it is that hard!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagaraj J
Leicester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superbly perfect with all possible facilities”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The villa is situated in a nice location and has been superbly decorated and furnished.
Spotless and clean through out. Quality of beds excellent. Kitchen has everything needed to cook for a family. Terrace is amazing with deckchairs, seating arrangements and a fantastic built-in barbecue.
We thoroughly enjoyed our 6 nights stay, last week. We hired local taxis for travelling and shopping. We will certainly go again.
As it is mentioned in the description of the property, this villa is not suitable for people with physical disabilities as there are many steps to climb up and down.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location- on the hilly grounds of an orchard with a beautiful view of the sea.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Thank you for your very kind review.We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rburton20...
Blakeney, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location Location Loccation”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

A birders heaven, overlooking Pera marshes.
Villa excellent, very comfortable, and local staff helpful.
Booking with Christine straight forward, with easy instructions for arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay at our villa.Thank you for a lovely review and we hope you will return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth2605
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa in a lovely location”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday at this villa, it is well equipped both inside and out and the roof terrace is lovely with great views over the wetlands to the sea. There are plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from in the area and the local beaches are lovely with plenty of space for everyone. The Quinta is well maintained and and the staff are very helpful but most of all it is very quiet & peaceful. Christine made the booking process easy and the information provided before our holiday and at the Villa about local supermarkets, beaches, places to go etc was very useful.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Thank you for your very kind review.We hope we can welcome you back in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$98
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing