We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$391
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$391
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$242
View deal
Hotels.comUS$391
LuxuryCollectionUS$390
eDreamsUS$558
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
356
148
79
33
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
356
148
79
33
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne bar o pescador piri piri jardim colonial duplex suite corda cafe beautiful property hole golf course beautiful room five star hotel an upgrade tennis courts the main hotel great facilities the sofa bed peak season half board
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2021 via mobile

First impressions were bad: The parking lot full, crowded check in with tensa barriers, towel card for each guest (loss punishable by 50 euros on check out). The whole thing screamed 2* AI package rather than $500 a night "luxury collection".

Things picked up from there: The room was nice and clean, the property is beautiful, the seafood restaurant by the beach was very good, breakfast of decent quality.

Looking back, it was an enjoyable stay. Though the towels were very disappointing. I don't know what exactly I expected from 50 Euro towels, but when I saw the dark blue Ikea style towels I felt that any thief would be massively cheating themselves. Maybe that is the point of these towel cards.

Room tip: Valet parking is available, but you need to ask for it.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FlyingB1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuela Malveiro, Guest Services / Front Office at Pine Cliffs Hotel, A Luxury Collection Resort, Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Dear FlyingB1975,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Pine Cliffs Resort on TripAdvisor!
We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our beautiful resort. On the other hand, we do regret to learn about your disappointment regarding some of the services. In regards to the check in area, and as you may understand, due to the COVID situation some prevention and security measures needed to be adapted according to the Portuguese authorities to avoid contamination risk. Your comments and suggestions regarding the towel cards were well noted and shared with the management for their consideration. Please accept our sincerest apologies for not delivering upon your expectations and the levels of service that we strive and are well known for.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again to our resort and be able to change the less positive impression that we left on your mind.
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

The classic Pine Cliffs continue to be a luxury classic. The rooms are big and comfortable. The service is perfect. The garden made the hotel. Beautiful cliffs with amazing scenery. The perfect summer hotel. Ideal for golfers and families.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tiago F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuela Malveiro, Guest Services / Front Office at Pine Cliffs Hotel, A Luxury Collection Resort, Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021
Google Translation

Estimado Tiago F,
Antes de mais gostaríamos de agradecer pelo valioso tempo dispensado a avaliar a sua recente experiência no nosso Pine Cliffs, a Luxury Collection Resort.
É um enorme prazer para todos nós saber que gostaram imenso da vossa estada e que, a qualidade das nossas acomodações, espaços de lazer e os serviços prestados pelas nossas equipas foram os fatores principais para que disfrutassem de umas ótimas férias. Na verdade, faz parte da nossa essência tratar os nossos clientes da melhor forma possível, fazendo-os sentir como se estivessem em casa, e verificar que esse gesto é reconhecido pelos nossos clientes deixa-nos muito felizes!
Aguardamos o vosso regresso num futuro muito próximo!

Com os melhores cumprimentos,
A Equipa de Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

We have just come back from Pine Cliffs and after so many months of restrictions it has been wonderful to be able to escape and enjoy the Algarve coastline and everything Pine Cliffs has to offer. This wasn’t our first trip and will certainly not be the last one! The kids absolutely love the kids club, swimming pools and playing golf, and we certainly loved the long lunches in the beach restaurant and sundowners at the champagne bar! The staff did their best to provide great service even though I realise it may have been challenging at times post-lockdown and during an exceptionally busy half term. Thank you to the whole team! You did great!!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Voyager50738901158
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuela Malveiro, Guest Services / Front Office at Pine Cliffs Hotel, A Luxury Collection Resort, Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Dear Voyager50738901158,

First and foremost, we would like to show how grateful we are for choosing the Pine Cliffs, A Luxury Collection Resort to spend your holidays, and for pointing out all the details that make our resort so special with this glowing review.
We are truly enchanted by your outstanding feedback and so glad that you have a great experience at our beautiful property. It is our aim to create memories and fabulous moments so we are thrilled to know that we have been able to achieve just that.
It is always a pleasure to know that you have chosen us once again to spend your holidays and we hope you'll continue to give us the pleasure of welcoming you once again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile

Very nice family holiday. My only complaint is the lack of environmental awareness. Plastic bottles are overused (eg at the tennis courts) and families need to buy (not rent/borrow) boogie boards, which usually are left behind.

Then there is the usual notes about not reusing towels to save the planet, whic brings hollow.

Pine Cliffs, please get with the times, particularly as you are part of the Sheraton, a large multinational company with high ESG responsibitlies.

Room tip: Ask for refillable bottles
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Navigate26828443700
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuela Malveiro, Guest Services / Front Office at Pine Cliffs Hotel, A Luxury Collection Resort, Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Dear Navigate26828443700,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for having shared your experience with us and with the Tripadvisor community.
We are glad to know that you and your family had an enjoyable holiday with us.
Thank you for your comments and suggestions regarding the environment, which is very important us all, and rest assured that they have been shared with our management in order to take corrective measures.
We hope to have the opportunity to host back to Pine Cliffs.

Best wishes
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021

We travelled to Pine Cliffs for the half term break. We were three families; 16 people in total. Overall we had a lovely holiday and was a much needed break. The resort was lovely but there were significant issues. We stayed in the Pine Cliff residences. Overall I would award this three and half stars.

Positives
Beautiful beach
Lovely lunch at Mare restaurant on the beach
Great food at Corda cafe
Spacious rooms
Housekeeping were decent and responsive
Lots of fun activities for the kids - crazy golf, driving range etc.
Breakfast at the main hotel was plentiful - lots of choice and well laid out

Negatives
Front desk staff at check-in lacked warmth - not the reception we expected especially given my husband is a Bonvoy Ambassador level member.
The resort was very busy and staff were unable to cope with the number of guests.
The main issue is my opinion was a complete lack of visible management; guiding and directing the staff. The kitchens just seemed completely overwhelmed such that tables didnt turnover for hours - leaving lines of guests waiting for a table.
The breakfast at the residences was depressing - they need to use the space better and lay out the food in a more exciting way - it was reminiscent of a school canteen.
The lines at breakfast were long - later we switched to the main hotel area for breakfast and faced long lines there too
We had dinner at Piri Piri on our first night - it took two hours before we received any food and they ran out of Piri Piri chicken and quite a few other menu options.
On day 2 we went to lunch at the Golf club and they ran out of food and had to wait an hour before food was delivered from another restaurant.
Pool food menu is very poor

This resort has the potential of being an incredible resort - it is a real trophy asset - but Marriot Bonvoy need to take a hard close look at the management. We stay in luxury family resorts all the time and although we had a lovely time - we had to grit our teeth with the issues - and lost a bit of weight over the course of the week - as it was often too much effort to get food.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank monicaadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinecliffsAlbufeira, AFOM at Pine Cliffs Hotel, A Luxury Collection Resort, Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear monicaadv,
We would like to thank you for your loyalty to Marriott International and for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback regarding your last stay at the Pine Cliffs Resort. While reading your review we truly regret to know that we were not able to reach to your expectations as we noticed some mixed feelings towards your experience with us. Whilst we are very happy to learn that our beach is beautiful and food at Corda and Mare Restaurants is great, we are also saddened to realize that there were some aspects of your stay that were not up to your standards, starting by the lack of warmth at Check in and waiting time at breakfast, please accept our apologies. Since Covid-19 infection rates are thankfully much lower than before, we are still subject to government restrictions, we must all continue to work together to minimize the chances of any further spread. This means we have had to reduce the number of guests in our spa/ pools/beach/ restaurants and other resort facilities. We truly apologize for your disappointment and for having failed in delivering our services in some occasions. We value your feedback, thank you for bringing them to our attention. The team is at your disposal for any assistance you may need.
Best wishes,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews