We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“MODERN HIGH SPEC VILLA IN CENTRAL LOCATION”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Forte and private parking area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Forte and private parking area
Located on a quite no through road with off street parking Large Private villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Villa Forte and private parking area
Located on a quite no through road with off street parking
Large Private villa
Private Heated pool and sunloungers
Good size private pool with sunloungers
Plenty of room to relax and enjoy the sun throughout the day
Private pool and villa
bbq and sitting area beside the kitchen and pool
outside dining area beside the pool
fully integrated kitchen leading out to the pool and BBQ area
Large open plan living and dining area
View from main bedroom Terrace
sitting room
ensuite shower room
bedroom 4, has 3 single beds and ensuite facilities
ensuite facilites for bedroom 4
Large double bedroom with ensuite facilities
ensuite facilites
main bathroom for the main bedroom
main bedroom with ensuite bathroom facilities and private terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
joanne m
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good location hostal fascilities”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The only good thing about this property is the location. Internally the property is not suitable for families due to lack of seating in and out and nothing on the balconies making them useless. The furniture that is there is of poor quality and the sofabed has no stuffing left in it. Electrics tripped out on 2 occasions mainly when using cooker or other kitchen appliances. Pool freezing didn't know there was a charge for heating which is still not clear on web site it's £30.00 per day this seems very expensive. Theres no playstation and don't know where the games room is located we didn't find one. There is a lack of kitchen utensils and glasses. Also no hooks or shelves in the bathrooms so toiletries are on the shower floor not easy for pensioners. Very dissapointing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid G
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“MODERN HIGH SPEC VILLA IN CENTRAL LOCATION”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the villa with a group of friends to see in the New Years and we were beyond impressed!

LOCATION: The villa is situated in a prime location; 45 minute drive from the airport, 5 minute walk to the beach, a 10 minute walk to the fantastic restaurants of the old town and a 10 minute walk to The Montechoro Strip where all the bars and clubs can be found. The villa is on a quiet cul de sac off the main road leading to town.

VILLA: The villa itself is modern and has all the mod cons we could wish for. Despite visiting in December the weather was warm enough to swim in the heated pool and eat al fresco everyday. All the 4 rooms are ensuite and we were provided with clean towels and linen. There is also a washing machine in the villa should you wish to use one. There is an outdoor barbecue and dining table which we made good use of throughout the holiday in addition to the dishwasher! There is a central log fire in the living room which kept the villa warm until the sun came up. The jacuzzi bathtub in the master bedroom is great to relax in after a long day in the sun! There is also a safe to put valuables in and overall safety/locks in villa is second to none.

SERVICE: We were offered airport pick-ups for guests who didn't rent cars which were friendly and reasonable. Patrick and Jimmi made sure all aspects of our trip were looked after and that we were happy. Wi-fi was also offered to us which kept everyone happy.

All in all a fantastic experience, I would highly recommend Villa Forte and Albufeira to friends, family and colleagues. The town has beautiful historic charm with clean beaches, amazing restaurants and perfect weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated swimming pool, log fire, location, outdoor BBQ, ensuite rooms
Liked least: Having to leave, discovering an amazing bakery on the last day a 2 min walk from the villa!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banno88
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Location, Clean, Secure and Spacious.”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in Villa Forte for a week with a group of 10 friends. Correspondence with the villa owner, Patrick, was simple throughout the process of searching for availability, through booking and arrangement of airport transfer. Upon arrival, we were greeted by our taxi and taken straight to the villa. The Villa was very clean and we were surprised with the amount of space. Each room was very spacious, ranging from the kitchen with ample storage space, to each bedroom. There were 3 double bedrooms, 1 basement bedroom with 3 single beds, and a large lounge with 3 sofas, one which was a sofa bed. The air conditioning was a saviour as was the pool which was a popular spot to cool down. During our stay the pool pump broke, however Jimmy (the villa maintenance rep) was on hand swiftly to get it sorted. The location of the villa was perfect - an equal walking distance (c. 10 minutes) from both the old town and the new town. It was a quiet, and seemed to be a secure area (aided by the huge (but friendly) guard dog in the villa next door!). The pool and outdoor area was ample and served its purpose with plenty of sun loungers, a BBQ, a pool table and a dining table. I would not hesitate to recommend this villa to a group of friends, or a family, and would certainly rebook if considering the area again.

My points for possible improvement are listed below:
- An additional fridge freezer
- A slightly larger dining table outside
- Additional cooking utensils
- A half weekly pool clean
- Better drainage in the basement bathroom
- Additional Sky Channels as only able to access 1-5
- Exchange a double room for 2 single beds

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart W
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Villa, Great Location, Great Time”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

10 friends and I rented the villa for a week at the start of July and we where all suitably impressed. The villa is comfortable, relaxing and spacious. The location is amazing in terms of the new town and only a short walk for the old town.

The villa offers a large pool area with a BBQ and a pool table as well as a large spacious living room if the heat became too much. Considering we had a large group, it did not feel too much due to the spaciousness of the villa

if I was returning to Albufeira, I would not hesitate in booking Villa Forte

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool Area
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lulinka3
LONDON
2 reviews
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 26 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed in Villa Forte in May for my birthday. It was 9 girls.
Villa was fantastic,location was superb,very close to either old town or new town as well as beach.
Would recommend that villa to anyone if it's large group or families.
Thank you so much to Patrick Kennedy who was very helpful and organise for us everything from transport to privet chef in villa.
Thank you so much

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Downstairs bedroom
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing