We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
90
77
22
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
77
22
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool restful holiday nearby beach apartments are spacious the cliff appts microwave wifi supermarket beds accommodation villa bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

I have stayed at 5 Star resorts in Hawaii, Colorado, Bermuda, and Ireland. Hapimag Resort Albufeira is not a 5 Star resort & I am shocked it got this rating.

First, our villa did not have A/C or fans. With the summer heat, it was very difficult to sleep. There was one window in our room but no breeze.

Second, the beds were awful. They are the same type of bed I had at summer camp when I was 10yrs. The sheets are those from a hospital - not a 5 Star resort. The pillows have no life left to them. We asked for extra pillows but they were only slightly better.

Third, the villa had 2 bedrooms but only one full bathroom. I have never stayed in a 2 bedroom unit that only had one full bathroom. The bath & a half had tile the was cracked & broken. Again, not a 5 Star resort.

Fourth, beach access from the resort was hazardous. There is a beach on either side of the beach that has public access & both can be reach by a road or walkway. The beach in front of the resort only has trails & they have been washed out. I am not sure why they didn't put stairs down to the beach. We saw stairs at many of the beaches in Albufeira so it can be done.

Hapimag Resort Albufeira is NOT a 5 star resort so don't be fooled by the rating. Our unit was like a walkout basement & our view was of a bush & sidewalk. It seems only a few units have views of the water.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

We are here on a family trip for 2 weeks this place has been a great place for all of us . We enjoyed our time at the pool and at the beach and enjoy the very laid back athmosphere. Food have been better some days than others but on average we always had descent meals and the service was great. The flat is very well equipped with quality items and definitely we had all we needed.

Thanks for the stay and hope to be back one day...

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank domianita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

A fantastic resort with a beautiful quiet beach, good pools and a shop and restaurant with all you need. We stayed very much around the resort and the nearby beach and found everything to be chilled and very relaxing. For a restful holiday with great weather, beautiful beaches and easy to get to from the UK hard to beat.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AilsaF972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

A great estate of two-storey buildings arranged over lovely verdant rolling parkland. Good shop, pool, tennis, restaurant and other facilities. Some 45 mins drive from the airport. Our 4-person flat with balcony was spacious and well-equipped, if a little dated. A microwave would be a good addition! Wi-Fi signal was fine. Parking available on the edge of site. Two small sandy beaches nearby down the hill set among fascinating sandstone rock formations. Excellent relaxing week with warm welcome from multi-lingual reception.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Have been here many times, it offers two beaches, a pool and a kidspool. It is outside of Albufeira in a quiet place and ideal for kids. It has a restaurant and a pool diner but plenty of restaurants in a 10 min walking distance radius and even more in a 5 min car radius. Only point of attention is the very flaky WiFi.

Room tip: Building 10 or 13 are quiet
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthijs K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews