We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,470)
Filter reviews
2,471 results
Traveller rating
1,165
919
276
75
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,165
919
276
75
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apple bar pool attendant self catering pool bar bed villa old town adult pool shuttle bus private garden fully fitted kitchen on site shop toasties all inclusive food stayed all inclusive kids club fridge freezer sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 2,471 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My daughter and I stayed here last week. First few days it was quiet and then over the Easter weekend it was very busy which meant long queues for the restaurant. Both bars are fairly small so when it's busy it's difficult to get a seat. Staff were very helpful, apartment was very spacious and clean. We were all-inclusive which was great if you're a meat and fish eater but there is very little choice for vegetarians! There's a good shuttle bus service into Albufeira and we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santabarbarahouse, Deputy Manager at Eden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear guest,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note.

Thank you for mentioning also the things that didn't really exceeded your expectations, we promise that we will look in to them!

We look forward to serving you again.

Best wishes from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We had a wonderful, relaxing break at Eden resort, and I would highly recommend it if you are looking for somewhere close to the town and beach, but far enough away for some peace and quiet in the evenings! Staff are all lovely and the food was excellent. Very good for small kids - lovely playground and lots of pools.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karendore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santabarbarahouse, Deputy Manager at Eden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Great to hear that your stay was enjoyable for the whole family!

We hope that you can visit us soon!

With Kind Regards
Eden Resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Nice apartments not much on for kids my son is 12 nothing on for that age they had colouring in and kids disco not much else on.bar staff lovely and restaurant staff nice 2.food very plain nothing special ok for 4 day break .

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robertpeszel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santabarbarahouse, Deputy Manager at Eden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving here your opinion about your holiday, this is very important for us.

We have duly noted your comment about the teen entertainment, we will work very hard to built an entertainment programme that suits all ages, thank you for mentioning.

We hope that you can give us another opportunity and look forward to seeing you soon.

Best wishes from Eden Resort team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Whilst the UK was enduring the 'Beast from the East' we had a very wet and windy 2 weeks in Eden.What could have been a very stressful holiday was instead a very relaxing fortnight thanks to the comfortable accommodation and excellent TV and WiFi.
Any problems- unable to use the in room safe/a small problem with ants-was quickly and efficiently dealt with by the ever helpful reception and housekeeping staff.
Although we had the opportunity to upgrade to all inclusive for an extra E 22 per night, we decided to make use of the self catering facilities instead. These were more than adequate if you wished to simply heat up a pizza or boil an egg for your morning toast.
Location wise I more than managed my 10000 steps walking from the resort to the old town but was more than grateful for the opportunity to use the free shuttle bus. Climbing that hill was challenging.
Our 2nd visit and it won't be our last.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santabarbarahouse, Deputy Manager at Eden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note.

Its customers like you that make our job wonderful.

We look forward to serving you again.

With best wishes from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We were pleasantly surprised how large the villa was with an extra room downstairs to accommodate our third child. The food was lovely and the staff were really friendly. My only suggestion would be to run the bus to other places, perhaps the bus station or the New Town. It was a lovely holiday and we would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamesjo2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santabarbarahouse, Deputy Manager at Eden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review.

We are glad that you and family loved our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise.

Your suggestion has been taken in to consideration, thanks for letting us know.

Thank you, once again, for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews