We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$221
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Baia Grande(Sesmarias)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$293
US$236
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
US$185
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Luna Solaqua(Albufeira)
US$195
US$156
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 23/07
US$141
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$374
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,097)
Filter reviews
1,097 results
Traveller rating
609
392
60
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
609
392
60
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred barsea viewself cateringindoor poolfootball pitchold townkids clubfamily holidaygreat family hotelsun loungershuge balconyonsite shopmini marketwhole complexpools are greatgreat holidaymin walk
Filter
Updating list...
742 - 747 of 1,097 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Stayed here with my husband & 2 teenage children in the beginning of October. The hotel generally cannot be faulted. Accommodation was great. Pools and pool bar excellent. Paid extra for sea view. Great if you had binoculars! Now the food.. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Lunch, ok. Dinner was awful. Very little choice, struggled to put a meal together. Most of staff not that friendly with the exception of Ricardo in the Red Bar, who went out of his way every day to make everyone feel welcome expecially my daughter Mollie who thought he was great. She has now even named her new pet lizard after him!! Local beach 2 minute walk and beautiful. Needs to be more shops close by as the one on site is very expensive and again limited choice. Self catering next year will be a very expensive option. If it was staying all inclusive and the food improved we would return.

Room Tip: Sea view charges not worth the extra
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank THETHOMPSONS199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for the third week in September and we will be going back, hopefully, next year for two weeks. The apartments were spotless and the maids were polite and friendly. We usually ate lunch in the bar, the food was lovely and the prices were good. The staff are in a complete league of their own, they are the most accommodating, friendly, nicest hotel and bar staff I have ever come across! The beach is two minutes away and it costs around 5euro to get into the strip by taxi. The night entertainment bt the complex is a bit of crack! Perfect holiday, perfect location, perfect apartments and perfect staff!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rhianna25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Loved this hotel so much nothing to fault.
Cleanliness was tip top staff were very friendly and helpfull.
Great for kids i traveled with a 15month so was to young for 'kids club' but there's so much else to do. Beaches are very close. Food is great for adults and kids. Shame its turning self catering next year other wise i would be going back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aimee23xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

A very clean and spacious apartment with all you could wish for.Including iron and board.
The whole complex is very clean and the staff are more than willing to help .Riccardo in the main bar and Carlos in the resturant are very good at ther jobs and are allways very friendly and helpfull' The pools are very clean as is the pool bar area.The kids pool is very good not to deep with slides for the children and a life guard in attendace all day.The food is ok with a different theme every evening. Only one thing that let it down was the entertainment which was not that good but you cant have everything . A shame it ill not be all inclusive next year as we would have no hesitation in going back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christian10Worksop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We have just returned from a week's holiday and without doubt the hotel room was one of the nicest we have ever stayed in. Bright, very spacious, modern and exceptionally clean. We were lucky enough to have beautiful views over the pool areas which were very clean and maintained to a high standard. We chose the self catering option which suited our needs as we went out in the evenings to Albuferia and Vilamoura where there are a vast number of restaurants and bars to choose from and the food was excellent. The nearby beaches were lovely and not crowded - although 10 euros for two beds each day was expensive. The only downside to the holiday was that the hotel was quite far out from the main resorts for eating and going for drinks. And although the restaurants which we dined in were very good, they were quite expensive - for both food and drinks. All in all though, Portugal is somewhere where we would go to again only this time we would choose somewhere closer to where we could walk to for night's out as we spent quite a bit of money taking taxis in the evenings. Beautiful hotel though and Ideal for families staying all-inclusive as there is abundance of facilities for children to keep them entertained throughout the day.

Room Tip: Request room with pool view when booking.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB13-Belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews