We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sereia da Oura Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

My partner and I have just returned from the Sereia yesterday.We found the apartment very spacious,spotlessly clean and well equipped.The owners were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.The Indian restaurant below was lovely and Cheers bar was very good. We would definitely stay here again.Thanks to all for a lovely two weeks.

Room Tip: We had room 205,right above Cheers bar,it can get a bit noisy,but it seemed to die down round midnig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jeancred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    60
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
55
102
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North West
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

These apartments are one of our favourite holiday destinations. Bruno, Marta and all of the staff are marvellous, nothing is too much trouble for them. So far we've stayed here 5 times, and, yes, we are going to go back again soon. For our needs they are in an ideal spot, easy access to the strip if you want it, not too far for a great stroll into the old town either. Low number of apartments - never over-crowded, and, plenty of room around the pool if you want a lazy day. The pool bar is good and reasonably priced and the snacks are very nice. We also like to use Cheers Bar situated under the apartments on the road side. Maria, Antonio and family are great hosts and also can't do enough to make sure that everyone is having a good time. All in all, the Sereia Da Oura Apartments suit us down to the ground - fantastic!!

Room Tip: If you have children, try to get rooms overlooking the pool, if they are of an age where you can let...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SunshineNorthWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We arrived on Christmas eve and Bruno was waiting for us, he took us up to our studio and explained every thing, the room was cold but an extra blanket arrived within minutes. There was a box of chocolates and a card on the table for Christmas (how nice is that?). We had every thing that we needed for our stay. If it's style you are looking for then don't go there, but if it's cleanliness and location it's great. Yes the bathroom is pink but so what! If you have a studio, there is no washing machine and the laundry is 25mins walk (above Mcdonalds), i suggested to Bruno they have a payable washing machine for people to use. Next to reception is the Indian that we had read the reviews on, it's very plain with no decor but don't be put off. The staff are friendly and polite and the food is hot and tasty even if we did have to sit in our coats and eat it as it was so cold in there. Must have been good as we went twice! Cheer's bar is dark, smokey, sporty and boozy but if you like that sort of thing it's got good prices and will russel you up a snack to soak up your beer. If you go to the next little block there is a cafe/snack bar called Vitor's it's very nice and good prices. The supermarket that was there is closed down, so go out of the apartments turn right and turn right at the roundabout, follow the road along past the first few shops and there is a Spar with plenty of fresh fruit etc, on the end of this block is a nice bakery/cafe. If you want a large supermarket follow the road to the end, there is a roundabout, on the left is a supermarket called Pingo Doce, It has good prices and even a small cafe thats so cheap i told them them they had only charged for one coffee and cake but they had taken for two.If you want to get your heart pumping then take a walk to the old town 20mins down 25 back! If you want to be lazy take the tourists train 2 euros one way 3.50 all day (maybe winter prices). Dont bother with the Saturday market at the bus station it's full of tat. The better market is at Quarteira on a Wednesday, take a bus as organised trips are rushed. You can then get another bus to Quateira centre and there is a nice promenade along the front, then jump back on the same bus that you caught there (4.10 euros each way, plus 2.20 euros to the town centre). The bus to Faro is 4.50 each way, another nice day out. Yet another is a day at Portimao, again local bus is better. All in all we had a good time.

Room Tip: A room at the back, not over the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TWEEDY5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Stayed Sereia Da Oura Hotel at the end of Oct 2011. We had a fantastic break. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The apartment we stayed in consisted of a double bedroom a living room with two sofa beds and a separate kitchen and bathroom. The kitchen was very well equipped with a hob and oven, fridge/freezer, washing machine, microwave, kettle and toaster. The apartment was very clean. The TV had BBC1, BBC2 and ITV1 channels. The apartment had a balcony but this was small and only had a small table and two chairs. The pool area was again very clean and had plenty of sun loungers with soft matting on them. The pool bar was open although closed once we went into November. The Strip area is about 5 mins walk and the Old Town (which is where we spent our time) is about 15-20 mins walk. A taxi home at the end of the night costs about 4 euro. Situated next door to the apartments is Cheers bar which is used by both holidaymakers and local residents. The bar staff are very friendly and do a good breakfast. A pint of beer costs only 1.50 euro. There are 3 beaches which are all within easy walking distance from the apartments.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the apartments overlooking the pool are quieter as the front rooms face the roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carman101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We have been back about a week from a stay here and have just booked again for next year. Ticked virtually all the boxes for us.
Very friendly, very clean (linen and bin changed alternate days and bedding changed mid-stay). Large apartment with every convenience - full cooker, washing machine, fridge-freezer, safe, flat screen tv with bbc and itv - perhaps not brand new but all in perfect condition - also vast amounts of storage.
At the front of the apartment block is Reception (with a great book exchange service) and a car hire office. Next to that is an Indian Tandoori, which we didn't get round to trying, and then Cheers Bar with small beers at 1 euro and icecreams, burgers, chips and English breakfast. Also is a mini market where we stocked up, perhaps not the cheapest but so convenient, last thing we wanted to do was trudge around with bags of shopping on our holiday !! Last is O Lavrador, an authentic Portuguese restaurant - we loved this, nothing was too much trouble, wonderfully tasty and reasonably priced.
I walk with 2 sticks but managed the short walk to the Strip with no problem and, because the road down to the Old Town is downhill, I managed this twice but used the little tourist train back. We found the easiest beach to be Praia d' Oura, especially as it has a nice selection of cafes and restaurants (unfortunately you have to face cardiac hill on the way back, but taken slowly it is ok).
If you are wanting coach trips, etc, we found the cheapest tickets at a little travel shop half way up the Strip on the right hand side, immediately before the biggest pedestrian crossing in the world !!
All in all a great all round holiday - thanks to everyone at Sereia da Oura - see you soon.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rovtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.4 km away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#10 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.8 km away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#65 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,098 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#40 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.6 km away
Golden Beach
Golden Beach
#1 of 162 in Albufeira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#15 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sereia da Oura Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sereia da Oura Hotel

Property: Sereia da Oura Hotel
Address: Avenida Infante Dom Henrique 30, Albufeira 8200-261, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Sereia da Oura Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Sereia da Oura Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sereia Da Oura Hotel Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing