We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveller rating
595
278
53
28
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
278
53
28
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roman aqueduct modern hotel tub shower old palace sister hotel homemade jams superb hotel tour group old town swimming pool walk in shower hotel restaurant lovely pool visiting evora first floor the location is perfect the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 963 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2015

This is a real find. A beautifully designed hotel with a lovely pool and great wifi. The staff were kind, helpful and friendly. The breakfast divine. The aqueduct provides the most beautiful backdrop and the whole feel is that of an instant modern design classic. I recommend a room with a balcony - just because you get even more space. But all the rooms are well set out and big with comfy beds and good showers. Great little touches like free coffee. And we all loved it. And teenage girls can be hard to please! So highly recommended.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms very good and not that much extra.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BarbicanLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

Room facing the garden and poll, where I intend to begin my morning!
Bathroom with a glasswall that allows me to see..an angel taking a bubble bath?
Linen soft sheets. . .pillows like clouds . .large bad. . .soft light. .
I think we are going to stay longer than planed. . .
Frendly discretion from the staff and there's a tea and coffee selfservice on the corridor.
One more word. . .shush. . .

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Francis Walter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

The stay was very enjoyable for a weekend escape- the hotel is lovely, staff very attentive and the location fabulous.
Good for children, although quiet.
Spacious room, with nice decor and comfortable.
Good and clean pool.
I will definitely return.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank pcmendea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

The positives: beautiful historical building, the views of the aqueduct, spacious rooms, nespresso coffee capsules in the room ( coffee machine in the corridor), elegant decoration, breakfast (very varied, changes a bit every day), value for money.
The 'not' so positives: not very welcoming ( not sure why though, people are friendly when you address to them but there is not a lot of interactions), a bit noisy, despite all the positives it lacks soul/ identity

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Baguim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

This hotel was amazing, great staff and very friendly. Easy location able to walk around. The breakfast choices are amazing, and the possibility to eat outside near the pool even better. I hope to go back soon

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
1  Thank Filipe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews