We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony with Stunning Views over the Beach of Playa San Juan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony with Stunning Views over the Beach of Playa San Juan
Balcony & Living Room Double Bedroom with Large Built-In Wardrobes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Balcony with Stunning Views over the Beach of Playa San Juan
Balcony & Living Room
Double Bedroom with Large Built-In Wardrobes
Bathroom
Twin Bedroom with Large Built-In Wardrobes
Living Room
View from Balcony and Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Table
Lounge Sofa / Bed
Aerial view of the beach of Playa San Juan
View from Roof Terrace
This is the beach of Playa San Juan - just 15 metres from the apartment!
Enjoy fishing in the port of Playa San Juan
Cafe overlooking the beach of Playa San Juan
Enjoy a stroll along the shore line of Playa San Juan. Stunning views to the island of La Gomera.
The tree-lined promenade of Playa San Juan
The beautiful, peaceful port of Playa San Juan
Beach cafe - just 15 metres from the apartment
Views to La Gomera
Flamenco night at the popular Jamon Jamon restaurant.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa San Juan, Guia de Isora, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Polish first
Any
English first
Natalie76...
Keller, Texas
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment was right on the beach. The location is not in the main tourist location so it was not crowded. Everything you need is very close and the apartment is very roomy. The only down side is the parking lot for the beach is right across the street and there is quite a bit of street noise but overall don't let that be a deal breaker. I would definitely go back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! :) We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay!
Regarding the slight noise from the street at the time you were here, this was because it was the Festival of Playa San Juan that week and the beach car park and street were much busier than usual. Normally, it is extremely quiet and peaceful. Also, they were clearing rocks from the beach and re-forming it slightly that week, which made the car park unusually busy with machinery.
We hope to see you here again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itamkin
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just returned from a one week stay at this fabulous apartment. I had read previous reviews, which were all excellent however that does not cover it.
We were greeted on arrival by Frankie who could not have been more helpful, there was everything you could need in the apartment, the little touches like candles dotted about everywhere which were lovely to have on in the evening sitting on the lovely balcony overlooking the sea.
Wifi in the apartment was excellent as was the English TV .
The resort itself is beautiful having been to other parts of Tenerife this place is by far the best, and a lot cheaper than anywhere else we have stayed.
We also met Kimberley ( Frankies mum) who was in touch with us through out our stay to make sure we were ok and again was lovely with an offer of a lift to the airport on our departure for a very reasonable fee.
We will be booking again next year and will take our grandson as the beach and resort is so very safe and friendly .
I would recommend the apartment to anyone , although we did not meet the owner Phillip as he was away on holiday he left us in excellent hands and can't thank them enough.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind words! It was a pleasure to have you stay and we do look forward to having you return with your grandson next year! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beryl B
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Splendid”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned after spending 3 weeks in this fabulous apartment. we were greeted on our arrival by Philip who personally showed us round this lovely spacious apartment, we were so pleased it had everything to make our stay good, he had left a very generous hamper and the luxury of Wi Fi and English speaking TV , a mobile phone for us to get instant contact with him should we need to, lots of written useful info in fact he had left nothing out.
He was helpful in everyway he could be to endeavour our holiday was a happy experience, he didn't fail to do that.
We are returning again next year , thank you Philip

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely words, Beryl & George! It was an absolutely pleasure having you stay. See you again next February! Best regards :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pen c
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly Recommended keep it quiet!”
Reviewed 14 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We had a lovely time here. The apartment was very clean, light and airy and the sea view from the balcony is fabulous, better in fact than the picture which is unusual! The owner Philip made us feel very welcome and at home and everything had been thought of even down to a hamper provided on arrival. As others have said, we are reluctant to spread the word about this place as it's going get all booked up and we won't be able to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: balcony & philip!
Liked least: floor in lounge would be great with a rug to make it slightly softer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2014
Aw, thank you so much for writing such a lovely review! Even though the apartment is very popular, we'll always try to find availability for you both! Best regards :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome hamper was both thoughtful and welcome after a long journey
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Apr 2014
You are both such lovely people and I really hope we see you here again soon. Thank you so much for your kind words!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing