We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
322
50
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
50
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camino walk day's walk beautiful hotel original features gin and tonic renovated hotel food and wine great dinner no lift long walk after a long day an oasis whilst walking the camino old building three course meal home made stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

It was a long day after getting lost momentarily and walking out of our way, but we were welcomed by Joseph the host in his fantastic hotel. Excellent food, great service. Immediately made our weariness disappear

Room Tip: Any room is great, they are all unique and wonderfully furnished
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerenh338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

This was our favorite hotel on te Camino. Excellent service and the food was fantastic . Highly recommend . The Camino was right outside the front door. The hotel was in the movie The Way. We will stay there on our next trip to Spain.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

In great hotel atop a hill in the Basque Country, this hotel was a welcome surprise with large, comfortable rooms and a good sized bathroom. For a couple 2 days into the Camino, it was a very comfortable place to rest and have a nice meal with other guests. The manager is a reserved but lovely guy and the service was good. Highly recommended especially if you are walking the Camino (which goes by right outside).

Room Tip: Most rooms seem large and comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

After walking 29.9 kms that day down a muddy, steep hill it was a wonderful sight coming around the corner to this 300 year old converted manor.
The host/owner of the Hotel is very friendly and accommodating & funny!
The 3 course pilgrim's meal with a bottle of wine is very good & filling!
Rooms are large, clean and full of character. The view from the windows is stunning over the valley of Akerreta.
Thank you for making us so welcome!
Anna & Lee (Camino pilgrims from Australia - stayed 16th Sept 2017)

Room Tip: Any room at the Hotel is great! Rooms are large and they can cater to groups of 4 pilgrims easily.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent food, friendly service and honest ( they returned my wallet after I dropped it unknowingly in the dining room), great view from a large bedroom, nice sitting room for a pre-dinner drink. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank WilliamECPike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews