We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would like to rate it six stars”
Review of Hotel Akerreta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Akerreta
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Akerreta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I have walked the Camino Frances and stayed at the Hotel Akerreta every year for the last six years. We have just completed another Camino having stayed at the hotel in mid September. This hotel is one of the best hotels on the Camino and we now plan our Caminos around availability at the hotel to ensure that we can stay there.
The hotel is a beautifully restored 300 year old Basque farmhouse converted to a hotel whilst still keeping some of the original features. The building, rooms, bedrooms and en-suites are lovely. Dinner is excellent, so much better than other meals along the Camino in quality and presentation. Breakfast is just perfect before starting another day's walk.
I would like to give this review 6 stars if I could. A bonus one for Joseph, the owner, who even though he sees us for one day each year, gives us such a warm welcome and remembers that we like a pot of English tea in the afternoon, that we are vegetarian and even that we like sparkling water with dinner.
This hotel is outstanding and it stands out as our favourite hotel on the Camino.
Thank you, Joseph.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bubble777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

It was a long day after getting lost momentarily and walking out of our way, but we were welcomed by Joseph the host in his fantastic hotel. Excellent food, great service. Immediately made our weariness disappear

Room Tip: Any room is great, they are all unique and wonderfully furnished
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerenh338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

This was our favorite hotel on te Camino. Excellent service and the food was fantastic . Highly recommend . The Camino was right outside the front door. The hotel was in the movie The Way. We will stay there on our next trip to Spain.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

In great hotel atop a hill in the Basque Country, this hotel was a welcome surprise with large, comfortable rooms and a good sized bathroom. For a couple 2 days into the Camino, it was a very comfortable place to rest and have a nice meal with other guests. The manager is a reserved but lovely guy and the service was good. Highly recommended especially if you are walking the Camino (which goes by right outside).

Room Tip: Most rooms seem large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

After walking 29.9 kms that day down a muddy, steep hill it was a wonderful sight coming around the corner to this 300 year old converted manor.
The host/owner of the Hotel is very friendly and accommodating & funny!
The 3 course pilgrim's meal with a bottle of wine is very good & filling!
Rooms are large, clean and full of character. The view from the windows is stunning over the valley of Akerreta.
Thank you for making us so welcome!
Anna & Lee (Camino pilgrims from Australia - stayed 16th Sept 2017)

Room Tip: Any room at the Hotel is great! Rooms are large and they can cater to groups of 4 pilgrims easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akerreta
36.5 km away
Arantza Hotela
Arantza Hotela
#1 of 1 in Arantza
230 reviews
39.9 km away
Hotel Rural Besaro
Hotel Rural Besaro
#1 of 2 in Ochagavia
150 reviews
10.8 km away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Castillo Gorraiz Hotel Golf & Spa
11.9 km away
Gran Hotel La Perla
Gran Hotel La Perla
#2 of 33 in Pamplona
340 reviews
13.4 km away
Hotel Rural Torre de Uriz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Akerreta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Akerreta

Address: Calle Transfiguracion 11, 31698 Akerreta, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Akerreta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Akerreta
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Akerreta 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Akerreta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing