We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family dinner”

Restaurant Captain Cook
Reserve with
Restaurant Captain Cook is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 131 Restaurants in Ieper (Ypres)
Price range: US$5 - US$28
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Really good family dinner. Service was great and food very tasty. Also very reasonably priced. Good for kids.

Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guler Y, Manager at Restaurant Captain Cook, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear mr. Steve,

thank you for your kind comment ☺️
Looking forward to welcome you back
Kind regards,

Guler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017

Spent an enjoyable evening here after the Menin Gate Ceremony. Good food of ample quality and friendly efficient service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohnAshtead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guler Y, Manager at Restaurant Captain Cook, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thanks for the kind comment mr. John..

Looking forward to see you back :)

kind regards,

Guler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Visited with friends. Been here on a few ocassions over the years and in fairness always had a good experience.
other than numerous Pizza choice there is a limited range but what there is is very good. Portions are large and good value. We wanted to meet the owner who posts some frank replies to reviewers but sadly wasn't around that evening. Definately worth a visit, can get busy so book.

Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guler Y, Manager at Restaurant Captain Cook, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Hi mr. Paul,

thank you so much for this kind review, i appreciate it a lot ☺️

Hahaa, i become almost famous with my answers.. I heard it a copple of times that my answers are special
Believe me, i wright everything seriously at the moment and when i read everything after,
i always laugh for what i wrote.

So mr. Paul, i'm really dissapointed that i didn't met you to laugh together
But maybe in your next visit?

Looking forward to welcome you back,


Kind regards,
Guler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We visited Captain Cook with a large group. Guler helped put together a menu suitable for a mix of ages. Food was ordered in advance and Guler’s communication was excellent.

We were very well looked after. The food and wine was excellent. The staff couldn’t be any friendlier. As we were attending the Last Post ceremony we were able to leave and return for our dessert. Guler had arranged a cake for one of the party who had their birthday.

We enjoyed our evening so much that we returned the next night with a slightly smaller group.

Whenever I go to Ypres I know where I will go for dinner.

Can recommend the Flemish Stew and the steak. I know members of the party also enjoyed the salmon en croute and the pizzas went dow very well. (And if you can’t eat all the pizza ask for a box)

Thank KKRE0538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guler Y, Manager at Restaurant Captain Cook, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

My dearest customer,

thank you so much for this fantastic review.
Believe me, it was all organised with the bottom of my heart.
Your group was really amazing, each of you, one by one, all very kind.
It was a fantastic atmosphere..
We've enjoyed our evening together with you. We didn't fell we were working. It was like receiving guests in our home ☺️

Send my regards to everyone, especially
to your kind mom ❤️

Looking forward to see you back
Kind regards,
Guler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Visited Captain Cook with a friend whilst staying in Ypres, food was excellent and the wine and beer reasonably priced. Great mixed grill.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank verticalvince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guler Y, Manager at Restaurant Captain Cook, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear customer,

thanks a lot for this fantastic comment ☺️
looking forward to welcome you back

kind regards,
Guler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Captain Cook also viewed

Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
 
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
 
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
 

Been to Restaurant Captain Cook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing