We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisitely good!”
Review of Souvenir - MOVED

Souvenir
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$43 - US$89
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Souvenir represents contemporary gastronomy. Being in the heart of agriculture in Belgium, we seek to fully use everything that nature has to offer us. We aim to create a well balanced cuisine, based on vegetables by passionate farmers, high quality fish from responsible fishermen and meat from local producers. With such quality produce to work with, we hope to inspire our guests with innovative and delicious food that evolves with the seasons. We work with fixed menu's, varying from 35€ (lunch) to the range of 75-95€ (gastronomic menus) Our menus change constantly and can therefore not always be communicated in advance. If there are any requirements concerning allergies or diets, please let us know when making your reservation. In the bar you can eat A La Carte from Monday to Thursday.
Reviewed 11 November 2017

This restaurant was recommended to us as being very good. It was much more than that. It was excellent. Great food, beautifully presented and very attentively explained as each dish was brought to us. What makes it extra special is that all the dishes are made from local produce. No carbon footprint here!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ClaudeRakisits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

We were recommended to try this restaurant by another local restaurateur (always a potential double edged sword!!] Goodness gracious! Absolutely first class. Yes, it is a narrow menu choice (clearly designed to reflect seasonally available products and to hone the skills of the chef). Yes, it is a little more than will be paid for most restaurants in the area. Is it worth a visit? Without doubt. This really is first class food delivered with enthusiasm and knowledgable efficiency by the extremely personable staff. Would we return? We love Ypres and The Souvenir without doubt puts the city into another level as far as anyone who enjoys fine dining is concerned. By the way, in contrast to earlier reviews the advice and input so far as wine by the glass was concerned was perfect.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Dja40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Kindly and personal attention. Every dish minutely prepared and presented with a true Flanders charm. You tarry a little but it is worth it.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank timjanewales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent top-level restaurant with a lot of attention for veggies. Peaceful scandinavian setting and very friendly service.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 511helenav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Highly recommended. Almost all of the menu is gluten-free and well prepared with friendly service. The restaurant decor was attractive.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank JoanQ99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Souvenir also viewed

Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
 
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
 
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing