We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
10
12
9
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
12
9
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 October 2017

hotel has free parking, very good evening meals and good breakfast, hotel lies near a international rosegarden wich you can visit for free, closeby you find a kinepolis with places where you can eat like Holly Wok, if you wish to visit Kortrijk park at parking Broeltorens = 4€ for whole day or take P+R near Ibis Styles. For visiting Doornik (34km away from Kortrijk) go to free gratis carpark on Avenue de Gaulle on Halle Sportifs or Boulevard des Freres Rimbaud free carpark Esplanade de L'Europe, , both carparks near centre of Doornik

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gooreind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

I took my pupils, 73 of them to Belgium in July and we stayed in this hotel. Wow, it was fantastic. The hotel staff were very helpful, the rooms were really comfortable and the food was brilliant. We all enjoyed ourselves so much that I booked the hotel for next year before we left. While arranging the holiday I dealt with deputy manager Tim Desmet and he was more than helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilesa40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

My son and I stayed here for the Passchendaele Centenary Commemoration. Convenient for Ypres and Tyne Cot cemetery.
First comment: the website forgot I wanted two nights between starting the booking process and paying. Once confirmed, there was no way to extend the booking to the extra night, and to cancel would have lost the money I had payed, so I made a separate booking for the extra night and backed that up with an email. That all worked for me, but it seemed to confuse the hotel computer no end.
Second comment: the hotel was advertised with a restaurant, but when we got there it was closed for the holidays. It would have been nice to be told that in advance.
Room large and clean, with a huge double bed and a single.
Third comment: the window was only openable with a key, which is not provided, so we had to rely on the air conditioning to keep the room cool. That worked, but I would have liked the option of fresh air.
Bathroom: large, with separate large bath and shower, providing lots of hot water. Fourth comment: both floor and shower tray slippery when wet, and no grab handles. Take care, and use the bathmats provided.
Bar supplied Stella Artois (for thirst quenching) and stronger beers (for flavour). At quiet times of day one sometimes had to wander towards the kitchen to find serving staff, but the staff were all friendly and helpful.
Breakfast slightly better than average, with scrambled egg, bacon and sausages available on the buffet, plus the expected cereals, muesli, breads, cheese and cold meats. There was an intimidating orange squeezing machine which I never saw anybody have the courage to use.
All in all, a comfortable stay in a slightly posh business hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank RogFCambridge_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews