We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
102
56
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
56
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel ground floor free upgrade comfortable chairs the air conditioning fresh orange juice next morning small hotel grote markt clients belgium parking attic shelf sofa garbage curtains
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

If you are visiting Kortrijk, Messeyne is a great choice.

Very nice size with the infrastructure of a bigger hotel, combined with the attention and service of a small hotel.

Modern, spacious and very comfortable room makes Messeyene a great option for both leasure and travel trips.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank alvaropachecojr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Perfect position for exploring Kortrijk the restaurant is closed at the weekend so did not try it .The breakfast was disappointing,eggs made to order but they were a strange colour , bread rolls felt stale . The owner was around but not very friendly, This is a hotel to stay in but I recommend you eat out in the town

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pamela009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

An awful experience in the Restaurant! Waiter and Manager extremely rude! We order a Tempura Vegetable Mix,, it arrived 20m later only to be completely soggy with oil, called the Manager to express our disappointment over this oily dish, he just reply this is what u get!! 30m later my wine arrived ( wrong vintage, 2 years gap!!) I refused it, and once again the waiter was rude saying they run out of that vintage, but, punters be warned,cause they would charge the same price!!!! Called the Manager again to express our disappointment but he really couldn't care less, he actually never once was apologetic, after all we are the clients who pays the bill! So after all that, we never had any food, just a bottle of still water, which even the water is not real still water as it is purified by the Hotel! We asked for the bill, it came, with a charge of 8.50 euro for the bottle of water!!!! What a rip off!! No food, No wine, only water! Oh by the way, forgot to mention; a Manager wearing a Burgundy jumper on a so called 4+ star hotel?? I would recommend instead for some really nice tapas/good wine/good service/good knowledge/ friendly/ ERNEST wine bar!!!!!

Room tip: only went to dine
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank antonello r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

We stayed at this hotel on our Battlefield tour and it is a very upscale boutique hotel, centrally located a couple of blocks from old town square and 3 beautiful huge churches. The lobby and restaurant area are very nice, great breakfast buffet. The room was amazing as we lucked out and got the bridal suite. A block behind the hotel are 2, 14 Century river towers, guarding the Lele river, which were great to visit a night. Very good hotel for the price.

Room tip: Ask for the bridal suite.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jerome P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Living in Kortrijk ourselves we have never stayed in this hotel but we often enjoy a meal in the very good restaurant. Yesterday was a good example of a very good meal with a reasonable price tag. The food and drinks were good and as always the service was excellent, friendly and helpful, and with regular top ups of the wine ! Well worth a visit.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews