We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, amazing, amazing. ”
Review of Charming Brugge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Charming Brugge
Ranked #38 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on the weekend of the 16th December. Immaculate, incredibly comfortable and stylish rooms. fantastic well knowldedged hosts who went out of their way to make sure our visit was a good one, and an incredible home made breakfast. Will definately be back here. Thank you for having us. Xxx

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gwenan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2016

We enjoyed our stay thanks to a perfect service, starting from check-in with bubbles, beautiful room, breakfast with home made cake and quiche and ending with a relaxed moment in the sauna! If you are looking for a nice place to surprise someone, this is the one!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dominique_Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We spent a lovely and romantic time in B&B Charming Brugge
Thanks to Christoph, Els & Clarisse for the kindly and friendly hospitality;
We stayed in " Le roi sebastien " room witch is a very romantic clean room
Christoph is very friendly and we loved his sense of humor , he made us feel like we were at home !
Breakfast was delicious , Sandra ( marleentje) loved the desserts ;-)
We will come back
Thanks for everything

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Loved this place! Nice design, perfect location close to the city center (walking distance), but very quiet. Although it was just a one night, we felt relaxed from the moment Christophe opened the door, till we left after an amazing breakfast the day after. 5 starts for you and your family Christophe! And to Clarisse: thanks for the very nice cheese cake! (kwark of hoe je dat ook noemt :-))

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JillRaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We absolutely loved our stay at Charming Brugge. We stayed in the Chocolate Suite and gobbled up both the chocolate dotted throughout the room and a complimentary glass of champagne when we checked in. The breakfast was among the best I have experienced on holidays with fresh pastries and home cooked treats like pizza quiche, cheesecake and pancakes.
The B and B is in a quiet location, about a 15 minute walk from the centre of town, but it is worth the walk and you will need it after indulging in breakfast each day.
Thanks to Christoph and his family who made our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: Save room at breakfast for dessert!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
1.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#21 of 97 in Bruges
1,617 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel The Peellaert - Adults only
1.2 km away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
B&B Huyze Fox
B&B Huyze Fox
#1 of 3 in Sint Andries
36 reviews
0.9 km away
Canal Deluxe B&B
Canal Deluxe B&B
#8 of 232 in Bruges
549 reviews
1.5 km away
Huis 't Schaep
Huis 't Schaep
#5 of 232 in Bruges
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charming Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charming Brugge

Address: Komvest 13, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: €100 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Charming Brugge 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The manor was completely renovated in the spring of 2007 and 2011, by the hosts themselves. We have four guestrooms with separate bathrooms. A Royal breakfast buffet included in the roomprice is served in a magnificent dining room, the lounge has a fireplace and in the garden a heated pool and sauna. Everything is renovated with respect for the ancient elements and a slight modern touch to it. We are situated at a walking distance of 15 minutes to the Market Square and have free car parking in surrounding streets! Mix all these aspects together with hospitality, gastronomic touches and the spirit of Venice of the north, and you become Charming Brugge or "Brugge Deluxe." Wellness facilities with swimming pool and sauna, free high speed internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Charming Brugge Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing