We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
72
16
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
16
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmediterranean roompain au chocolatevery morningexcellent locationlong weekendstayed here for nightslaurencefurnishingshairdryercanal
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This has to be one of the best B&B’s we have ever stayed at, ticking boxes on so many different measures. To start, Laurence & Daniel, the hosts, are fantastic, a very friendly couple who make sure to look after you on your stay.
Forget 5 star hotel breakfasts, each morning we awoke to some delicious choices they prepare at a time you choose either in the dining room or in your room.
The rooms are uniquely themed, kept very clean and tidy and with great décor that look to be inspired by the couple’s travels.
On the second night of our two night stay we were lucky enough to have got a last minute table at the restaurant they run. At first it was something we didn’t intend to do, but it was definitely our favorite memory of Bruges. From their recent travels the menu was inspired by Portugal and the flavors that Daniel managed to put together were fantastic.

In terms of the accommodations location, it’s very convenient, a few minutes walk to the main square and just behind one of the many canals.

You can see the effort the couple put into running this bed and breakfast, both in the quality of rooms and the food they serve.
If you do get a chance, I suggest you book in a stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darius P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Excellent location. Public parking is two short blocks away. Huge room that is well lighted with tall ceilings, a sitting area (with two comfy chairs--unusual in Europe), a breakfast table, small refrigerator, flower boxes in the windows. We loved it here. A beautiful breakfast is brought into the room at the time you request. The hosts are generous, kind and helpful people. Very clean and comfortable. We traveled for two months and this was one of the best stays. We would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToddLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We located the Calis very easily off the main square (on foot) from the train station to a warm welcome from our hosts.

We pre-booked the Marine room which overlooked a quaint street with lovely views of the bustle of Bruges.

Our room was amazing - decorated beautifully and with a quirky reading nook - the attention to detail was second to none.

My partner is a vegetarian and every effort was made in preparation for our breakfast brought to our room in the morning (you can chose what time you have it).

I was particularly excited at the prospect of a Belgian start to the day, and with our sash windows open on glorious weather (25c every day) and to the sound of horses and bicycles - we ate pastries, cheeses, hams, conserves, rolls, fresh orange, coffees and eggs, we certainly weren't disappointed!

The bathroom was wonderful, clean and includes a bubble bath and with a shower - I particularly loved all the small touches including hairdryers, shampoo, moisturizer etc.

The B&B ensure every need is tended to with DVD's and reading material provided if you ever needed break from the sights.

Our hostess' attention to detail, fab recommendations (we're a young couple from Manchester so didn't want your average tourist experience) within such a unique B&B turned our long weekend into a break we'll never forget!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickandHelenManc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Loved it. One block away from the Markt and a sidestreet away from a typical Belgian bakery loaded with espresso and fresh baked croissants. Rooms are really nice sized and very clean. Breakfast arrived with continental flare - soft boiled eggs, cured meats, cheeses, yogurt and fruits. Everything is walkable, especially from this location. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We took the Mediterranean; very spacious, but there are no floor to ceiling walls between the bedroom and the bathroom (in case that's important to you)
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank severlupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Excellent location in the centre of Bruges (we walked from the train station which takes about 20 mins). Super-friendly owners who greeted us by name. Large, bright, airy, room with king sized bed. Clean and very comfortable. Breakfast is delicious and served to your room each morning at your nominated time. There is a small boutique restaurant downstairs that we can also recommend. The owner is the chef and they serve great local or french inspired 3 course meals for 35 euro per person.
Only one down-side to the room: the bathroom is not seperate so not a good idea if you are shy!

Room Tip: The mediterranean room is the best. It is upstairs and a bit quiter because doesn't face onto the street.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sim434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews