We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
206
105
23
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
105
23
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsegg cookergreat locationtrain stationclip clopperfect hotelsmall fridgetop floorgood sizecold meatscar parkwalking distancethe hotel is cleanbath and showerpleasant stayquiet at nighttriple roomnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018

I cannot write a rating of the hotel as we unfortunately had to cancel our trip, but I can rate the owner's behaviour, which was very poor. We booked a room 1 week before the planned trip and had to cancel the day before as we were forced to postpone our trip to Brugge. It is just not fair to charge the full costs for 2 nights to a client who was unlucky and however plans to stay at the hotel at another date. I would have understood this in the high season, but not during low season when half the hotel was anyway empty the day of the cancellation. Dear owner, it is of course your right to stick to the rules of the game and I do understand that it is important to make money with your business, but a bit of humaneness and goodwill is also nice to have in a business that is about hosting human beings. I will choose another place to stay for our upcoming trip as I cannot imagine that somebody with such a behaviour can be a friendly host.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mieze_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Good place to stay for a couple of days. Rooms are clean and spacious
The breakfast is simple (maybe too simple). Good hotel to have a pleasant stay in Bruges and have a good location to visit the town.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Albert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

This is a great little hotel right in the centre of Brugge. Everything is pretty much on your doorstep. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. It's priced at the cheaper end so it's not perfect but it's good value for money and the staff are very friendly. We stayed with our daughter and dog. I would highly recommend it for people with dogs.

Room Tip: We were at the back of the hotel, where it's probably quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoria w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

There is nothing really we could fault after staying here for three nights. Probably that their email communication is virtually non existent ( with me anyway ?? ) so best to communicate by telephone. The room was good size, clean and tidy with a nice view out the back over roof tops and back alleyways. Plenty of light through window glass that opens for fresh air. Room had tea/coffee facilities and a small fridge which is always much appreciated. The bed was super comfortable. The Hotel itself was quaint in a typical three story Belgian old building located on a main street with good access to all attractions and there was a lift , great for heavy luggage. Wifi was excellent, best of our trip so far. We did not have breakfast here because of our early starts, maybe that's something they could look into --- starting earlier. The breakfast room looked lovely and previous reviews have spoken highly of it.
Most definately recommend this lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the rear are quiet
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Buick54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Great location (walking distance to market and main attractions), nice staff , clean , good breakfast , fair price, Quiet , close to public parking (8.7€ per day) . Hotel offers you a small pack of chocolate.
I Do Recommend It!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CRiTiKALL_Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews