We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
73
91
41
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
91
41
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent location bread hold the shower head nice small hotel the main square continental breakfast quiet street beds were very comfortable christmas market mac and cheese cold cuts central location beautiful bruges minute walk would stay again yogurt bath
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely old traditional hotel, we had a nice big room, warm with comfortable beds. Very cheerful proprietor. Breakfast was a basic continental, with no tomatoes, but not bad. Very close to the belfry which was handy.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The hotel is excellently located, just a stone's throw from the main square and the owner was friendly and helpful.

The rooms are dated and we had a lot of problems with mosquitoes (which aren't necessarily the hotel's fault, but there were a lot when arrived and it would be nice if they'd attempted to clear them out). And the washing facilities leave a little to be desired - had to hold the shower head manually.

There are better places to stay in Bruges, but this is ok if you're on a budget.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Robderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

The hotel is in the city center and has only nine rooms with good bathrooms and TV. It is clean and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast is average. But all you need. It is also affordable. I will recommend to everybody. No need to spend more money in a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeirM128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We were only there one night, but would have loved to have stayed longer. The room was very nice, and the beds were very comfortable. We slept with the windows open, and listened to church bells as we drifted off to sleep. Our room faced the street, and it was quiet for sleeping. The host was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was boiled eggs, ham and cheese, yogurt, juice, and an assortment of nice fresh rolls.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Very hospitable, clean and excellent location - adjacent to the main square.
Owner Nicos is a gentleman, only too pleased to assist and provide excellent service.
Room decor a little tired, but spotless and comfortable, with all amenities.
Breakfast, self service and provides all that you would want.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews