We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Little Hotel in Old Center”
Review of Hotel Bla Bla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bla Bla
Ranked #34 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Came to Bruges for first time in April 2017, and this booked this hotel for my wife and I due to its great location in city center and its nice price. We drove in from Amsterdam and arrived a little late. The manager had left us instructions on getting key and such as desk was not staffed 24/7. There was construction going on in the area so we had a hard time finding the hotel and parked a ways away and walked to hotel, There was a little mix up and we called manager and he was on site a minute later. He got us squared away, gave us a map and drew detailed instructions on how to get to garage with all the construction going on. Very friendly and helpful. Room was remodeled, clean and comfortable. Had a great stay, hotel is in a great location and staff was great, Would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank delanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Though we were a bit nervous at first because of the name, and the walking we did with roller bags on cobble stones, we were pleasantly surprised with the friendly welcoming, personal attention and the clean, no frills room. We were given a room downstairs in the building behind the pleasant courtyard. The only issue was the noise from the room upstairs when the guests early in the morning during the weekend. Floors are not carpeted so noise echos. Overall a good stay at a good price.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ahmet & Car... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed with our kids for 1 night and was a little disappointed. Our room was up 2 flights of winding stairs which isn't ideal for little legs nor terribly safe. Room was fine but very basic as is the place. The whole place is just very dark. Feels like they are trying to save money on lighting. Breakfast was just about as basic as it gets. Location wise it's very good and has a public car park across the road which cost us less than €10 overnight. To be fair the place is ok but for the price we paid I expected a little more (€175) I was expecting trendy and boutique but It all felt a bit more hostel than hotel. The photos describing a trendy modern hotel are a little misleading. As a frequent visitor to Bruges I wouldn't rush to stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Perrisfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

I loved everything about Hotel Bla Bla. Fantastic hotel with friendly staff in a great location on a quiet street. Within short walking distance to the Markt (<10 minutes) and all of the sites, restaurants and shopping in Bruges. My room was clean and modern, yet fit with the historic esthetic of the building. Since I booked online, the breakfast buffet was included with my room. The breakfast fare was simple and provided just the sustenance one needs to tackle the day. Hotel is easy to get to from the train station via route #16 (and others). Alight at the Sint Salvatorskerhof stop and walk <5 minutes toward the Flying Tiger Shop.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank jaybird251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

HI
Was here last week and it is a great hotel. The location is excellent as its betweenn the two main shopping streets on a quiet street. Its clean, its really good value
and its quiet. No issues at all. Room was very nice, a good sized bathroom and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MollyNewbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#30 of 97 in Bruges
755 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#24 of 97 in Bruges
643 reviews
0.8 km away
Botaniek  Hotel
Botaniek Hotel
#8 of 97 in Bruges
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.3 km away
Albert 1 Hotel
Albert 1 Hotel
#16 of 97 in Bruges
540 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Marcel
Hotel Marcel
#53 of 97 in Bruges
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bla Bla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bla Bla

Address: Dweersstraat 24, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range: €77 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bla Bla 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Bla Bla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing