We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
156
113
23
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
113
23
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beds are super comfortable great location cycling holiday five minute stroll main shopping street restaurants and shopping separate building within short walking distance the hotel website late arrival lovely little hotel breakfast included a great stay explore bruges bread train times parking garage
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Though we were a bit nervous at first because of the name, and the walking we did with roller bags on cobble stones, we were pleasantly surprised with the friendly welcoming, personal attention and the clean, no frills room. We were given a room downstairs in the building behind the pleasant courtyard. The only issue was the noise from the room upstairs when the guests early in the morning during the weekend. Floors are not carpeted so noise echos. Overall a good stay at a good price.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ahmet & Car... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed with our kids for 1 night and was a little disappointed. Our room was up 2 flights of winding stairs which isn't ideal for little legs nor terribly safe. Room was fine but very basic as is the place. The whole place is just very dark. Feels like they are trying to save money on lighting. Breakfast was just about as basic as it gets. Location wise it's very good and has a public car park across the road which cost us less than €10 overnight. To be fair the place is ok but for the price we paid I expected a little more (€175) I was expecting trendy and boutique but It all felt a bit more hostel than hotel. The photos describing a trendy modern hotel are a little misleading. As a frequent visitor to Bruges I wouldn't rush to stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Perrisfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

I loved everything about Hotel Bla Bla. Fantastic hotel with friendly staff in a great location on a quiet street. Within short walking distance to the Markt (<10 minutes) and all of the sites, restaurants and shopping in Bruges. My room was clean and modern, yet fit with the historic esthetic of the building. Since I booked online, the breakfast buffet was included with my room. The breakfast fare was simple and provided just the sustenance one needs to tackle the day. Hotel is easy to get to from the train station via route #16 (and others). Alight at the Sint Salvatorskerhof stop and walk <5 minutes toward the Flying Tiger Shop.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank jaybird251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

HI
Was here last week and it is a great hotel. The location is excellent as its betweenn the two main shopping streets on a quiet street. Its clean, its really good value
and its quiet. No issues at all. Room was very nice, a good sized bathroom and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MollyNewbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

As title suggests, the decor and ambiance is lovely. Its located just 10 minutes from the town center, which is a huge plus, and its 20 minutes from the railway station.

Definitely value for money, ideal to explore Bruges.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 819brp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews