We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome on a cold night”
Review of Hotel Bla Bla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bla Bla
Ranked #34 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We stayed at BlaBla in January 2017. The hotel is on Dweersstraat, about 100M from T'Zand and 500M from the Markt square. It's an easy walk (about 15 minutes) from Bruges rail station, and all of old Bruges is easily accessible from it.

Our Eurostar train had been severely delayed, so we were more than four hours late. Even so, a call en-route to the hotel made sure that everything was ready for us (the reception isn't staffed after 18:00). We had clear instructions on how to get in and how to find our room.

The hotel itself is in two parts - the front has been a hotel for a while, but the back used to be the house of a former owner. The current owners have made an outstanding job of converting the house into extra rooms on three floors. They are spacious, stylish and very clean. ... and very warm. The older part of the hotel is also very pleasant. The breakfast room and reception are here. Between the two parts is a little courtyard, with some interesting old sculptured tiles.

Breakfast was standard continental - several different types of bread with cheese, meat and preserves. A constant supply of tea and coffee are available, as are cold drinks and cereals. All good quality and plenty of it.

The owner and staff are all very pleasant and helpful.

We shall certainly use BlaBla again when we come to Bruges

Room Tip: The house has no lift. You might need help to get heavy luggage up the stairs. Check with the staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2016

Bruges is a must-see city in Belgium and staying at the Bla Bla made it even better. Just out of the city center, walkable to the main attractions but the street was pretty quiet at night. Nicely-decorated common areas (reception, breakfast room), and the room was simple, white, and clean. There was some mold and dust in the bathroom, and the drainage for the sink and shower were bad which could be fixed with some draino. Huge spread for breakfast in a lovely breakfast room decorated for Xmas. Friendly staff! It is quite a walk to the train station so have light luggage or take a taxi.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lora18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

This is an amazing little hotel. So well positioned, friendly clean and great value for money. We stayed for 2 nights and had an excellent time, and if that wasn't enough, it's only positioned next door to one of the best restaurants in Bruges. We will certainly be going back, if you're planning to visit Bruges please stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for room 11 or 12 in the courtyard....lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We decided to book this hotel due to its proximity to the central Markt square and the fact that it had an underground car park directly opposite. The rooms were clean and airy - we had a family room at the top of the building and other than some occasional outside noise, it was very peaceful.

David and is team were very helpful and pointed out local sites and most importantly a nearby park for our 3 children to run off some of their energy. Breakfast options were good and there was something for everyone. We enjoyed our 3 nights there and have recommended the hotel to a few of our friends contemplating a trip to Bruges.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rohit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Lovely hotel in a quiet but convenient location. A traditional, characterful building with a welcoming bright & airy, modern interior. Good check-in with helpful staff, spacious & very clean room, super comfortable beds in the family room (with 12 yearl old daughter) Great new bathroom with large shower, hanging space, table and chair -but no mirror in bedroom and no tea-making facilities.. however this represents very good value for money in quite an expensive touristic city.
The stairs are no good for elderly or infirm.
Charming breakfast room with a wonderful choice of continental breakfast (book direct!)
Good free wi-fi
Parking close by (extra cost)
Pleasurable short break experience in a beautiful city.. would recommend & return !

Room Tip: Top floor family room with lovely beamed ceiling. (No lift though) but not a problem for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ClareJBurns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#30 of 97 in Bruges
753 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#26 of 97 in Bruges
642 reviews
0.8 km away
Botaniek  Hotel
Botaniek Hotel
#8 of 97 in Bruges
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.3 km away
Albert 1 Hotel
Albert 1 Hotel
#15 of 97 in Bruges
538 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Marcel
Hotel Marcel
#53 of 97 in Bruges
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bla Bla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bla Bla

Address: Dweersstraat 24, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range: €77 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bla Bla 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Stayforlong S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Bla Bla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing