We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
156
113
23
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
113
23
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location beds are super comfortable boutique style hotel main shopping street restaurants and shopping separate building within short walking distance nice small hotel late arrival the hotel website less than a minute walk breakfast included reception staff were very helpful explore bruges train times a great stay train station
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Stayed at the Bla Bla Hotel for 2 nights and can really recommend it!
LOCATION is convenient: it's in the historical centre of Bruges, 15 min from the railway station (if you’re going on foot and have some luggage, take Koning Albert street and only then turn right: central streets are cobbled and difficult to walk with a suitcase). The hotel stands in a quiet street and it's close to everything! A good restaurant next door.
HOTEL. It’s a lovely traditional house – very typical of Bruges. No lift, but not many floors either. Has a little green courtyard in the middle. Helpful staff.
ROOM. Our twin room was on the 1st floor and faced the inner courtyard. Clean and well-designed. Good sleep quality: comfortable beds, good linen, quiet at night. Nice-looking bathroom (a shower), free toiletries. No air-conditioning, no safety box, no fridge, no kettle – but you don’t expect it in a 2-star accommodation. What could be improved is the lock (it was a little bit hard to open/close the door).
BREAKFAST. Adequate. Doesn’t look very abundant but has what you need.
GENERAL IMPRESSION. Good value for money and in tune with the city. Not a luxurious place but nice and lovely. Great for its price. Recommended!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Mirene-Mirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of our tour of Europe. Cute and quirky hotel in the heart of beautiful Bruges. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Modern room, lots of wood and exposed walls, gorgeous bathroom. Cheap underground carpark right opposite the hotel. We had a fantastic final 2 nights of our trip here, definitely ended on a high. I would certainly recommend.

Room was a little dusty, doors were very loud and walls thin. Other than this everything was spot on!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KieranDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

we booked 2 rooms at the BlaBla, but a mix up with the booking ,on my part, could have been very awkward for family members,but David, the owner took every thing in his stride, in no time flat re arranged every thing ,going the extra mile with calmness and charm.It was the service that is all too rare these days.Thank You David.

Room tip: All the rooms are quiet.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This was my 3rd visit to this lovely little hotel and I love the place. The owner was especially kind and helpful this time as we muddled up how many rooms we needed and then changed our minds again. He was so accommodating and even moved our bags about between rooms for us. The rooms is comfortable clean and modern.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Right in the centre of Bruges but with a car park opposite and surrounded by good places to eat. The rooms are comfortable, clean and modern and the showers are hot. Lovely big beds. The owner could not have been more helpful- and would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews