We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Style”
Review of Hotel Bla Bla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bla Bla
Ranked #34 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Lovely building , character ,wood, great location, parking opposite. Easy to drive to which is amazing considering the location, almost in the centre of Brugges. Really friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable rooms/beds. Good selection for breakfast. All at a good price. Been before, going again.

The front desk is modern , the front section of the hotel building wise has period features - Deco , lovely staircase. Breakfast room has modern furniture.

Room Tip: all rooms were quiet in the front section of the hotel, didn't use rear section - so no comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2016

Stayed at the Bla Bla Hotel for 2 nights and can really recommend it!
LOCATION is convenient: it's in the historical centre of Bruges, 15 min from the railway station (if you’re going on foot and have some luggage, take Koning Albert street and only then turn right: central streets are cobbled and difficult to walk with a suitcase). The hotel stands in a quiet street and it's close to everything! A good restaurant next door.
HOTEL. It’s a lovely traditional house – very typical of Bruges. No lift, but not many floors either. Has a little green courtyard in the middle. Helpful staff.
ROOM. Our twin room was on the 1st floor and faced the inner courtyard. Clean and well-designed. Good sleep quality: comfortable beds, good linen, quiet at night. Nice-looking bathroom (a shower), free toiletries. No air-conditioning, no safety box, no fridge, no kettle – but you don’t expect it in a 2-star accommodation. What could be improved is the lock (it was a little bit hard to open/close the door).
BREAKFAST. Adequate. Doesn’t look very abundant but has what you need.
GENERAL IMPRESSION. Good value for money and in tune with the city. Not a luxurious place but nice and lovely. Great for its price. Recommended!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Mirene-Mirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of our tour of Europe. Cute and quirky hotel in the heart of beautiful Bruges. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Modern room, lots of wood and exposed walls, gorgeous bathroom. Cheap underground carpark right opposite the hotel. We had a fantastic final 2 nights of our trip here, definitely ended on a high. I would certainly recommend.

Room was a little dusty, doors were very loud and walls thin. Other than this everything was spot on!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank KieranDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

we booked 2 rooms at the BlaBla, but a mix up with the booking ,on my part, could have been very awkward for family members,but David, the owner took every thing in his stride, in no time flat re arranged every thing ,going the extra mile with calmness and charm.It was the service that is all too rare these days.Thank You David.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This was my 3rd visit to this lovely little hotel and I love the place. The owner was especially kind and helpful this time as we muddled up how many rooms we needed and then changed our minds again. He was so accommodating and even moved our bags about between rooms for us. The rooms is comfortable clean and modern.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#29 of 97 in Bruges
753 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#24 of 97 in Bruges
642 reviews
0.8 km away
Botaniek  Hotel
Botaniek Hotel
#8 of 97 in Bruges
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.3 km away
Albert 1 Hotel
Albert 1 Hotel
#16 of 97 in Bruges
538 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Marcel
Hotel Marcel
#50 of 97 in Bruges
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bla Bla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bla Bla

Address: Dweersstraat 24, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range: €77 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bla Bla 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Bla Bla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing