We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Marcel(Bruges)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Europ Hotel(Bruges)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
458
203
37
7
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
203
37
7
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreubenquiet squaretowel animalsjan van eyck squarecontinental breakfastreception closesthe main squareegg boilerceiling fanlovely hoteldeep bathchocolate museumshort walkbus stopboiled eggsplaces of interestexplore brugge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in early March. It’s a budget hotel and we decided not to order breakfast because we’d heard great things about places such as ‘That’s Toast!’ and wanted to try those out instead.
The gentleman at reception was very polite and helpful and gave us a map of Bruges upon our arrival before showing us where the lift is. Our room was spotlessly clean, with the largest bed I’ve ever slept in. The large bathroom was very nice and the power shower was excellent. The towel shaped into an animal, and the two chocolates left for us each day, were really nice touches.
The hotel is situated very near to the main attractions but is tucked away down a side street and is very peaceful – no doubt the ‘no kids allowed’ rule contributes to the tranquil and relaxed atmosphere.
We had a really nice stay and if I ever return to Bruges I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank colrobinson2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiskajerH, Eigenaar at Hotel Biskajer Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Goodmorning Colrobinson2018

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.

Indeed Bruges hosts a lot of small coffeeshops, breakfast places such as Tatties, Blackbird around the corner where tourists can enjoy breakfast during the day. In the hotel we serve a good continental breakfast with a variety of coffees, but the choice is yours.

Glad you have enjoyed our little touches like the towel animals, chocolates on the bed, ...

If you ever like to return to Bruges, check out our website for the lowest prices.

best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Having booked directly on the hotel website, we got a great deal on our room.
The room was comfy, with an excellent king size bed. The staff were very helpfull and provided us with a detailed city map and information upon check-in. Although we did book without breakfast, we did enjoy our cup of tea in the morning using the facilities downstairs.
Thank you very much for a Superb stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wattsj153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiskajerH, Eigenaar at Hotel Biskajer Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Mr. Wattsj153,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.

All to often, guest who are pleased go home, pick up the housework, start working and forget to write a review on Tripadvisor about their past stay at Hotel Biskajer Adults Only.

The guests however, who did not respect our houserules and did not appreciate our honesty and direct approach, always write something on Tripadvisor as to blame the staff for their own mistake they have made.

Therefore we really appreciate the effort you have taken to thank us for your lovely stay.
Thank you also for booking directly with us, for the best rates.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We spent three nights at the Biskajer in Feb 2018. It is conveniently located, just outside the centre; close enough to be convenient but far enough to be quiet and away from traffic noise etc. There are two great bistros immediately adjacent.

The two guys who run the hotel could not be more friendly or helpful and were great.

Continental breakfast was also great, with good choice and freshness - no complaints here at all.

The huge bed in our room was very comfortable and the room was clean and warm. The ensuite was cramped, however and a small shower cubicle is ok if it has a glass screen but a small shower with a curtain is not much fun when it sticks to you all the time! The only other minor issue was that our room seemed to be located beneath a bathroom, so we got a range of sound effects that we would rather not have heard!

Room Tip: Top floor might be quieter!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank daveandrache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiskajerH, Eigenaar at Hotel Biskajer Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Daveandrache,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.

Please note you have booked a budget room. The budget rooms have the same facilities as the standard and spacious double rooms, however in some budget rooms the bathroom is smaller. As in all hotels, if you choose the smallest (cheapest) room, you have to compromise on something (scale, view, comfort, location, ...).

Glad you liked the new big boxspring beds we have placed throughout the hotel.

If you ever like to return to our hotel, feel free to book directly on our site for the cheapest prices. The standard rooms have a larger bathroom.

kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

2 nights spent in this great little hotel for a break away in Bruges. We booked a budget room and expected a small room as experienced in other hotels but we were pleasantly surprised with a great sized room and huge comfortable bed to match. Although the room was above reception, it was very quiet. The room was spotlessly clean and heated up really quickly with the large radiator which was greatly appreciated given the February weather.

Upon arriving early, we were able to keep our bags in the holding room and were given a map and directions to popular areas including places for lunch. The guys gave great recommendations throughout our trip and helped us find some amazing food.

Breakfast was plentiful and regularly re-stocked with the tasty selection provided. An added surprise was the towel swan and chocolates we found on return to the hotel for our second night - a lovely touch!

We were even allowed to leave our luggage in the holding room whilst we explored Bruges before heading home.

Overall we couldn’t have been more impressed with this hotel. Everyone was very helpful and accommodating, the rooms were comfortable and clean and the breakfast was fantastic. If we return to Bruges, this is where we will stay!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jakehawkins8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiskajerH, Eigenaar at Hotel Biskajer Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Hawkins,

Thank you so much for your lovely review on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased you have had a pleasant stay in Hotel Biskajer Adults Only (the first hotel in Bruges for 16years and above).

If you ever wish to return to Bruges, check-out our website for the lowest prices instead of booking through hotels.com or expedia.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Great location just a couple of minutes walk from the main square so very handy for all the attractions. The hotel was very quiet and spotlessly clean and the staff very friendly and polite. Really good breakfast with plenty of choice. Would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front and high up probably have good views. We were at the back on the first floor but it was nice.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Howeand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiskajerH, Eigenaar at Hotel Biskajer Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Howeand,

Glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay in our Adults Only Hotel.

Indeed we do our utmost to keep the hotel quiet and spotless. The fact that young children are not allowed means there is no disturbance of young children running around the premises, toddlers crying, ...

We hope to welcome you back at our hotel, maybe during the Triënnale Brugge 2018 (Art festival) from 5. Mai 2018 till 16. September 2018?

Feel free to book on our website for the lowest prices.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews