We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, lovely city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, lovely city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Stayed 2 nights at Hotel Prisenhof for our break in Bruges, it's in a great position only 5 minute walk from the Market Square.

Our room was extremely clean and had all of the comforts you would need. The bathroom had a great spa bath which was great after a day walking around the city to relax the feet.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Bruges you will not be disappointed!

The hotel is only a 15 minute walk from Bruges Railway station (very nice walk through the park), however there were a lot of taxi's waiting by the station should you choose to not walk.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,895
    208
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
216
1,532
40
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wincanton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

I have no hesitation in endorsing the positive comments of other guests. The hotel is ideally located, only about 5 minutes walk from the main Market Square. Our room on the first floor of the main building was immaculate and freshly redecorated. It was quite small for a double, but we had deliberately economised by choosing a 'standard' room, so this is not a criticism. It was standard only in terms of floor area; the fittings and bathroom were worthy of any 5 star hotel. The bathroom included a jacuzzi bath, separate shower cubicle and loo.

The staff were delightful and helpful at all times. Well done!

Room Tip: Some rooms are in an annex to the rear of the hotel, some on the ground floor, overlooking the car p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank maxtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WINDSOR
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

I treated my partner for a long weekend trip to Bruges for his 64th birthday. I had read all the reviews about this hotel and decided to book it because of the high praise. We were not disappointed. The room was immaculately clean and comfortable. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The bathroom had both a walk in shower and a bath. The hotel is set in a quiet street but is no more than 5 minutes away from the centre of Bruges. I had read high praise about the breakfasts in this hotel - which were indeed true, but unfortunately as I had booked the hotel through Eurostar, they were not included in the price and were an additional nineteen & a half Euros per person per day. We had breakfast in the hotel one day and then just found a nearby cafe for the rest of our stay.I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Bruges and the staff at the hotel were very helpful - they even placed a small gift in our room because of my partner's birthday. Dining out - we had an absolutely fantastic meal in 'Raymond's' just off the Grossmarkt with fabulous service and local Flemish dishes, but AVOID at all costs - 'The Great Wall of China' restaurant - the food was tasteless and expensive! Cambrinus - was great value for food and beer! The Republika was also a good place to have a few beers and listen to some Latino music on a Friday night. Beware of being ripped off if you go in some of the bars near the main squares, always inspect the menu for the costs of the drinks before ordering - we didn't and ended up being charged 12 Euros for two very small cups of hot chocolate, which we suspected were just cocoa!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WindsorTammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

This visit was booked by my partner as an overnight Eurostar birthday treat - and it really was. It's in a central but quiet street, so great for access anywhere by foot. We arrived early and dropped in to see whether we could leave our bags, but there was a room ready so we checked right in (no 'rules are rules' - if they can help you they will).
The premises are beautiful, facilities great and whoever cleaned our room set a wonderful benchmark for cleanliness. My partner, who has often been put off places by lack of attention to detail, was really impressed. It made her stay even happier. Because of its size and ethos the Prinsenhof manages to combine the highest standards with a really personal and friendly service.
Everything about the stay, even the advice for local visits, was top quality and appropriate, and the champagne breakfast perfectly rounded everything off and was well worth the extra.
What was even more impressive was the feedback to the customer's own feedback. I made a suggestion about the wireless internet and, although it wasn't a criticism, I received an email within two weeks thanking me for my suggestions and explaining how they were making the service better.
If I ever go back to Bruges I'll head for the Prinsenhof. This experience certainly makes the prospect much, much more likely.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank merlinjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Hotel Prinsenhof is a charming hotel close to the main square in Bruges. Having just come from Paris, the spacious room was a welcome change. It was beautifully decorated with a comfy bed and plenty of sitting room. The bathroom was also quite large, and had both a bathtub and shower. The hotel was very clean, cozy and comfortable.

Like other reviewers, we did have the issue with the room being overly warm, but overall, a great experience. We would definitely stay again anytime we come back to Bruges.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.6 km away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.6 km away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.4 km away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Property: Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Address: Ontvangersstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#1 Family Hotel in Bruges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#4 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Bruges and often awarded, the Prinsenhof Hotel is an oasis of peace, comfort and relaxation. The 24 splendid rooms of the Prinsenhof Hotel are not only stylishly decorated, they are an oasis of peace, one by one. The 3 types of rooms offer the best for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsenhof Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing