We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Fevery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Fevery
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Tel Aviv
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in Sep 2011.
The place is very nice, clean, helpful owners, very good breakfast.
The prices are reasonable.
Ask Paul for tips on local bars and chocolateries :)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slavaf1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    854
    268
    31
    5
    1
See reviews for
189
688
48
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

this is a lovely privately owned hotel,it is clean and so very comfortable. The rooms are well appointed but simple. The quality of this place really shines and shows the inn keepers pride of ownership.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Bruges is one of our very favourite cities to visit and we now only consider staying at the Hotel Fevery. We had a couple of stays in Bruges before finding this gem of a hotel a number of years ago. We tend to enjoy a visit at Christmas and return again in the summer. The Hotel Fevery is an extremely clean and very comfortable hotel situated just a pleasant walk away from the Grote Markt. Breakfast is just right for setting you up for a day of enjoying the delights of Bruges. Paul is always welcoming and friendly. He is a good host, happy to help with any questions and very informative. For a small additional cost we are always happy to use the secure parking facility which is excellent. We are looking forward to our return in July.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fevery, Owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review! Always nice to see that we are continuing our good hospitality. For best rates see our own website and don't use the 'check rates' button as it will bring you to a 3rd party booking channel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Hotel Fevery.
A brilliant stay, very clean and very comfortable.
Paul is a fantastic host, offering lots of advice on place's to visit and eat etc. Location is very good about 10/15 minute walk from Market Square
Very quiet location, and the added advantage of secure parking if required (for a small fee)
Will return again later in the year

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank goodtripuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

So after a lovely Christmas in Canada my girlfriend and I decided to spend new years eve in Bruges before heading back to the UK. On our route to Bruges our flight was delayed by about 8 hours so by the time we arrived at the hotel in the evening we were exhausted and starving. The owners got us straight to the room, postponed check-in for a more convenient time and reserved us a table at a restauraunt around the corner (Tom's Diner) so we could grab some food before everything shut. This kind of service continued throughout our short stay making us feel very comfortable and relaxed.

The hotel is situated just north of the main market about 5-10 mins walk through some quiet streets and the room we stayed in which was in the attached Barislee B&B was lovely. We had the ground flat which was spacious and clean with a nice hot shower, also for myself being a very light sleeper it was extremely quiet at night.

All in all if I were to go back to Bruges I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.9 km away
Grand Hotel du Sablon
Grand Hotel du Sablon
#14 of 97 in Bruges
341 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
1,982 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.9 km away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 km away
Adornes
Adornes
#11 of 97 in Bruges
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fevery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fevery

Property: Hotel Fevery
Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Family Hotel in Bruges
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#10 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fevery 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul and his family welcomes you in his cosy hotel. 10 rooms, all en suite in the heart of historical Bruges. 1st EU 'flower' ecolabel hotel in Belgium. Free wifi, parking and close to bus stop. 10' walk from Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Fevery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fevery Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing