We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Hotel Ter Duinen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ter Duinen
Ranked #6 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Reviewed 14 August 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Ter Duinen in August 2017. We had a long weekend in Bruges to celebrate her birthday and we had an excellent time. The staff were friendly and welcoming and were very concerned that we were cared for. The Ter Duinen take pride in their buffet breakfasts and they were excellent!

Room Tip: Our room at the front overlooked the canal. However, the road was busy at times. It was quite noisy...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HazelDon92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,996)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ter Duinen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 1,997 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

We found the hotel Ter Duinen to be charming. All the staff were helpful and very welcoming. The room was very comfortable and well equipped. We had lovely views over the canal with a pleasant walk to the main market square. We took a different route each time through the interesting streets or along the canal.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We stayed at the Hotel Ter Duinen for one night. I wish we would have planned to stay longer. We were greeted by a very helpful and professional front desk person who checked us in, showed us around, and gave us an introduction to the city. The room was clean and comfortable and we had a lovely view of the canal. Even though we faced the street, noise was not an issue. The breakfast was beautifully presented and exceptional in quality. A lovey hotel to match a lovely city!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank djbphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Located on the canal, just the right distance from the Markt and other attractions. Very nice breakfast room, sitting room, and garden. Clean and quiet, outstanding breakfast, beautifully presented. Wonderful window boxes. Proprietors and staff could not have been more helpful, including restaurant recommendation and help with luggage. I don't give five stars often, but this one is well-deserved!

Room Tip: If you want a true double bed, be very specific.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We spent one day in Bruges and stayed at the Hotel Tee Duinen. The location was very picturesque next to the canal and only a short 10 min walk to the two square. The staff at the hotel were all great and allowed us to park our car in their owners garage. Breakfast was excellent and the rooms were ok. We couldn't get the air con to work in either room but it wasn't a major problem as both had windows.

Lots of restaurants in the town square and a lovely little pub only 50 paces away!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank JayCee1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.9 km away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
1.1 km away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
1.2 km away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
743 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ter Duinen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ter Duinen

Address: Langerei 52, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bruges
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: €149 - €203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ter Duinen 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very charming hotel along a beautiful canal in medieval Brugge. Superb buffet breakfast, free wifi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ter Duinen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ter Duinen Hotel
Ter Duinen Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing