We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City break to Bruges”
Review of Hotel Ter Duinen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Ter Duinen
Ranked #6 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Reviewed 26 August 2012

A fantastic find thaks to reviews on this website. Hotel is situated in a quiet, but scenic, location within easy reach (a very pleasant 10 minute stroll) of the centre of Bruges - the walk actually added to our stay as it meant we saw more of Bruges itself. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable and the owners were very welcoming. The breakfast room and lounge area were beautifully decorated and the free wifi was very useful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tufty23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,055)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

844 - 848 of 2,055 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2012

Stayed here last October. Owners were very nice and accomodating. Rooms were clean and well kept. Breakfast was good. Neighborhood is quiet. A little bit of a hike by bus from the train station, and a bit of a walk from the main attractions. But, otherwise, I would recommend staying here.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
Thank HoyaSaxaBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed here last week for 3 nights with our two young daughters and we absolutely recommend this hotel for families. Our room was perfect and very room for the 4 of us. The beds were very comfortable and our daughters loved their twin beds.....just like home. The owners were very attentive and the nicest people. They were helpful with things to do and the breakfast was outstanding. It was nice to sit in a gorgeous room that felt like someone's dining room. We felt like we were staying with family. I should also add that although it's not in the city center, we were glad it wasn't. We enjoyed the short 10 minute walk everyday along the canal, it was the highlight of our stay. The view is picture perfect. They went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Thanks!! We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: email them directly and let them know how many are in your party, they will gladly accommodate you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellp4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Wonderfully located in the quiet section of Brugge, a pleasent 10 minute walk to the center of town. Very family friendly with attention to details paid by the entire staff. Marc and Lieve could not have been more welcoming and hospitable. When compared to the the hotel's in the central area of Brugge, there is no comparison!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Excellent hotel on a very nice location just outside the busy city centre. Parking place around at 50 m from hotel.
Great breakfast, really nice lounge to take a drink.
Perfect staff. Very friendly service.
Absolutely a top-place in Bruges,

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry070Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.9 km away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
1.2 km away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
761 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ter Duinen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ter Duinen

Address: Langerei 52, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bruges
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: €150 - €181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ter Duinen 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very charming hotel along a beautiful canal in medieval Brugge. Superb buffet breakfast, free wifi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Ter Duinen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ter Duinen Hotel
Ter Duinen Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing