We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
68
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Clean, warm, modern and welcoming place in a convenient location to centre. Great for winter and summer, not to mention the exceptional service of our host Sofia that was even kind enough to drive us to the station! Breakfast available, tasty and very convenient.
Excellent stay!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tzveta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I am sure it will be second home for everyone staying there. Indeed property is amazing you don't feel at any commercial place from your very first moment and that is definitely because of Sofia. The way she welcomes and goodbye you is like of your own family. We stayed for 2nights. Very spacious rooms , neat and clean having all necessary amenities of very good standard. Ideal place with family as have rooms with different occupancy options. Nice garden and pool. Common and dinning area is very stylishly decor. Location is quiet residential area easily accessible by walk to central of Bruge crossing Gentpoort in 5mins. Thanks to Sofia and her son for drooping us at station on our checkout which we will never forget.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrfanNoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Fantastic service, could not fault anything! The host Sofia was amazing she made us feel so welcome and was extremely helpful, she could not have done enough for us! We stayed in the Jardin Suite and had the place to ourselves for the weekend.

* Gorgeous room with a balcony
* Extremely comfortable bed
* Great location, short walk in to the centre of Bruges
* Free parking
* Fast speedy WiFi
* Room had everything we could have needed from toiletries, tea and coffee making facilities, an iron, a safe and even a mini fridge
* Complimentary beer on arrival after our long trip
* Beautiful B&B throughout, modern and stylish
* Fantastic breakfast on the day we left, stunningly presented and delicious!

We had an amazing time and would definitely stay here again! :)

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KaylaRawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Maison bousson over new year and couldn't have had a nicer time. The rooms were extremely clean, spacious, modern and had everything you could have possibly needed. The hostess Sophia was so accommodating, preparing delicious breakfasts, leaving treats in the room and generally making the stay as comfortable as possible. Would highly recommend - we didn't want to leave and if we are ever in Bruges again this is absolutely where we would choose to stay. Thanks Sophia and family!!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank olivia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed at maison bousson between Christmas and new year as a surprise gift, from the moment I made our booking Sofia was incredibly helpful with all my questions and queries.
After arriving much later than predicted Sofia welcomed us with such warmth and hospitality....and cold beer with homemade cookies!
The suite was beautiful very modern,big and comfortable with everything you could wish for down to the smallest details. Having a wet room style shower and separate bathroom was perfect the disco shower lights added some fun to shower time!
Like a couple of others have mentioned it is about a 10 minute walk to the centre but what a lovely walk with lots to see on route.
Breakfast was outstanding and a feast for the eyes and the taste buds.

Overall I can say it was a perfect break away, with Sofia and her husband making every opportunity to make it even more perfect. I can not wait to go back in the summer.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews