We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
139
5
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
5
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fairy tale middle ages stained glass windows projector screen medieval room guest house lover's bridge interesting guy artist owner genuine experience medieval style room overlooked the garden points of interest up to date an excellent host lovely garden modern conveniences
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2012

At the recommendation of a coworker, my husband and I stayed here for two nights in April (2012) in the Lune de miel room. Nuit Blanche is situated in the heart of medieval Bruges, just steps away from the Gruuthuse and Groeninge museums and cafes, and is only a short walk to the Markt. Staying at Nuit Blanche transports you back in time with medieval decor, beautiful stained glass windows, and a medieval garden. The room was very spacious and extremely comfortable. David (the host) provided an amazing multi-course gourmet breakfast and took the time to recommend walking tours, restaurants, etc. Nuit Blanche also serves as David’s art studio, and you have the opportunity to admire his works throughout the building. We were also pleasantly surprised with a mini-bar with juice, water, and sparkling wine at no extra charge. This is truly an experience not to miss!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcampbell0226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed here in September '11, there were so many excellent reviews for "Nuit Blanche", i thought that it didn't need another, but I have a picture of this house as my screensaver and every time I turn on my computer, my memories return. All I need say is everything was magnificent,the house, our room, the view, the location. the garden, our hosts. The breakfast, words can't do it justice, we would fly again from Australia, just to have breakfast here and to look out of our rooms window again. Want to come back again, will come back again, one day.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed in the end of November, 2011. Exceptional experience - not to be missed. The location can not be better, the place has a great character and lots of historic fables behind, and you'll be met with care and hospitality by the hosts.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBeholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We have had stayed here by the end of october, and had a wonderful stay! The hosts are very keen to make it as comfortable as possible. Very friendly and caring people. The décor and interior equipment is well composed. The breakfast was extraordinary and lovely presented and tasted heavenly.
All sightseeing spots are in walking distance, because this hostel is located in the middle of the oldest part of Brugge. Very pittoresque!
I suppose, there is no other unique and excellent place like this to stay in Brugge!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

As New Yorkers, one of our favorite things to do is to "time travel" briefly at the Cloisters Museum. At Nuit Blanche our "time travel" was taken to another level. This medieval "gem" has to be experienced to be appreciated. An early fifteenth century home with twenty-first century amenities, this beautiful residence overlooks both a "secret garden" and a canal with the cathedral of Our Lady as a backdrop.

David is an exceptional host, versed in many subject, and ready to help you make the most of your visit. He's quite an artist/philosopher as well as "chef extraordinaire" when comes to his breakfasts - which are works of art unto themselves. Breakfast by candlelight in front of a fireplace becomes a magical moment.

If we return to Bruges, and I hope we will, we can't imagine staying anywhere else.

Thank you, David, for this "fairy tale" experience!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BruceD14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews