We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like stepping into an Flemish old master's painting”
Review of B&B In Bruges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B In Bruges
Ranked #100 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

We are adding this to our small collection of most enjoyable accommodation experiences ever.
Close to the centre of the old town looking straight into the side of the St Salvador Cathedral in a quiet street off the crowded thoroughfares.
It takes about 20 minutes to walk with luggage from the station or a short taxi ride.
We booked a delux double room but were surprised and delighted by it enormous size, capped by the original beams of the large vaulted roof.
There was a lift.
There was a beautiful lounge overlooking a picturesque garden and a delightful breakfast room where one could imagine dining hundreds of years ago. Very good breakfast including freshly squeezed orange juice and pastries and cooked eggs.
Given that we visited in the high season the tariff represented excellent value. We did book a few months ahead but that was all.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank catusflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in the room with a view. It was absolutely gorgeous. Unfortunately I got flu when I was there so couldn't try breakfast but the room was so comfy and the staff were very friendly and helpful. If I visit this beautiful city again there is no where else I'd stay.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Siân L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

B&B Bruges was a lovely place to stay. It is super easy to find and close to the main square.

The room with a view is lovely, although there are many stairs and we wouldn't recommend coming with large suitcases. The room can fit 3 people easily. Breakfast is included and the staff are very friendly. Definitely worth staying here!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jekkiyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This B&B is located a few blocks from Bruges center. It is simultaneously close enough to the Burg and Grote Markt squares and placed in a quiet neighborhood. The suite we occupied had ample rooms, all elegant in an old fashioned way with some antique pieces of furniture, including a chaise lounge. There was a coffeemaker, a teapot and cups in the room. Breakfast was excellent with everything you could ask for. Personnel was very courteous and competent, and the owner himself came to greet us when we arrived.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Had a two night stay in above extremely old as the name suggests.bedrooms were spacious and well presented and the proprietor was very friendly and helpful as nobody in our party spoke Flemish. Bruges was a lively and interesting city with plenty to see and do including a large variety of restaurants to choose from all in all I would certainly recomnend a visit.









Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank brian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
768 reviews
0.1 km away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
1.7 km away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 km away
Woodside Bed and Breakfast
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,605 reviews
0.9 km away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B In Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B In Bruges

Address: Riddersstraat 22, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Livia's Luxe Bed & Breakfast Brugge)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: €77 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B&B In Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, LateRooms, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B In Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livia`s Luxe Bed & Breakfast Brugge Hotel Bruges
Livia`s Luxe Bed And Breakfast Brugge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing