We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
6
86
78
30
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
86
78
30
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2014

hotel was very average the surroundings was chaos wallking in mud climbing over rails.The worst thing was the price of drinks 7 euros for a lager and 10 to 15 euros for spirits this ruined the weekend

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dave g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights as part of a coach trip to the Christmas markets. It was booked through the coach firm, and since making the booking, I believe that it had been downgraded from a four star to a three star. Good points were:- The staff were very helpful; I think it helped that I speak French. Generally a good ambience. Very efficient lifts. A good breakfast. It had a swimming pool which was reasonable. Towels in the room were changed every day, but they were very thin in texture. Beds were comfortable. Negatives were:- The lack of evening restaurant, bar snacks were OK but not much choice. Room service meals were better but expensive, e.g. 100 euros for two nights for two persons. The bathroom was reasonable and had clearly been re-furbished, but the sink had large pits in it. The crowning glory was that the doors to the balcony did not lock and I was advised by Reception to jam them shut with a piece of wood provided. This seemed to be a general thing in the hotel as I didn't even have to give my room number for the advice to be given. One of the bedside lights did not work on arrival, but this was fixed very promptly. A rather down market hotel, ok for a couple of nights but not a long stay. Other people travelling with the same coach company, but on a different coach, said that the Best Western hotel in Liege was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanI700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Stayed here during visit to the German Christmas markets, room was large, clean and beds comfy bathroom a little tired - but ok, room was hot and due to traffic noise window could not be left open, had an evening meal which was quite nice and not too expensive - bar area pleasant enough - short walk into Liege where we found a lovely Christmassy ice rink and a few stalls one the whole seemed good value, lots of choice at breakfast including nice fruit selection - on the whole great base for a tour and would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for riverside if you can as quieter
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Adele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2014

I just arrived to the hotell very tired and i want to lay down on the bed and check my email and make some phone calls, i was suprised that there were no electricity outputs biside the bed, there was one in the far opposit side of the room.

Sice my pc and phone are discharged i couldnt use theme while charging. But even if they was charged, i am used to use my ipad on the sleeping bed before sleeping. no way in this case.

One more thing. you cant leave your phone charging while sleeping without leaving the bed and going to the phone far from bed to answer.

Very very very stupid.
this hotel is getting wors points from me.

Room Tip: all rooms have power far from bed. no room is good in this hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hassan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2014

I stayed here whilst attending a conference (European Space Weather Week) in the adjacent Palais des Congres. The hotel was very welcoming and convenient for the conference. I enjoyed it very much. It is an easy walk (maybe 15 mins) from the spectacular modern Guillemins train station in Liège - and has wonderful site on the banks of the river Meuse as it flows through the city. It was interesting to see the large barges carrying goods and materials along the river. One lovely feature of the hotel is the Quinquet bar - very comfy and serving a good range of simple meals as well as drinks. An excellent place to spend the evening with friends and colleagues,

Room Tip: Choose one with a view of the river
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_Hapgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews