We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
233
29
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
29
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shoe factory boutique hotel the owner the ground floor off street parking highly recommend this hotel centre of town comfortable beds old house coffee machine eggs and bacon first floor feel at home salmon early afternoon lovely boutique hard wood floors
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Laurent, our host upon checking into this hotel was wonderful, he told us about it’s history as well highlights of the town. Maps were provided as well as restaurant recommendations. Our room was the largest on the bottom floor, it used to be the parlor. It was excellent with beautiful drapes, original floors and antiques. The bathroom was rather odd in that it was part of the bedroom with a partial wall separating it from the rest of the room. We slept well in a comfortable bed, I would have preferred more than one pillow each. Coffee and tea service were in the room with a separate sitting room upstairs with a variety of beers and wines offered there on the honor payment system. The breakfast was very good. Laurent cooked two eggs and bacon for my husband. Yogurt, fruit, cold cuts of meat, jams, cereals etc. were all available in a lovely sunroom with excellent cappuccinos made for us. Highly recommend this hotel and would definitely return!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cynthia473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Rooms were large, very comfortable and beautifully appointed. Hosts were fantastic- very friendly and helpful and justifiably proud of their hotel. The separate sitting room with a self serve coffee and tea bar as well as wine/beer fridge was a wonderful place to relax after a night out with friends. Breakfast was delicious, including fresh fruit salad, salmon, bacon and eggs, and more, along with delicious coffee! It was a wonderful experience.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank TomundJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Our second stay at the hotel. Laurent is an excellent host, very welcoming and knowledgeable. Room extremely comfortable, bathroom I would happily take home! Great breakfast, private parking and very close to the town centre, it is perfect for us, visiting to enjoy the historic town and especially the antique market. We'll be back again soon, I hope.

Room Tip: do the virtual tour on website to get an idea of which rooms you would like
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shobrough152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Very nice unique boutique Hotel, located in an old building newly decorated, quiet location in a side street but very close to the city center and the market. Breakfast was very good and tasty, served in a lovely dining room. Magnificent spacious rooms equipped with very comfortable beds as well as a coffee machine.
Breakfast was very good and tasty, served in a lovely dining room.
Bathroom was very nice ,looks like recently renovated, very clean and equipped.
When we arrived in early afternoon, there was not any person to welcome us. A guest opened the door for us and we, (my brother with his wife as well as my wife and me) found two envelops on the desk, with our names and the room's keys and we treated ourselves.

The lack of elevator and the narrow steps to the upper floors, not so easy to climb with heavy suitcases and not any staff to help us. In the morning after we have discussed this issue with the manager he explaind us that because the building is a very old and signed for preservation, the low does not allow any changes.
In conclusion lovely boutique Hotel “Highly Recommended”

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank israroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, the room was small but very clean and comfortable, toilette was very clean too. All was very well decorated. We enjoyed much breakfast which was so delicious. We did very quick check-in when arrival in this hotel quite early in the morning. Hotel has good location, close to everything, restaurants, shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank brunbondir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews