We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
182
33
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
33
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurants and shopping little gem warm welcome heart town belgium owner middle stairs key
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

In the vey heart of the old (upper) city we enjoyed our stay at this little gem. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel is nicely decorated (also for the season) and very comfortable (however: no elevator but small and steep stairway to upper floors). Room very spacious, especially the bathroom - more like a suite.
Everything you'll need, including free coffee/tea. The only thing we missed in the room was a small refrigerator.
Good breakfast - again with a personal touch (not included in room rate).
Top location near marketplace, restaurants and shopping area. Even on New Years's eve remarkably quiet!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank D Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We used this hotel as a base for the Spa F1 Grand Prix. An absolute delight of a hotel near the centre ideal for all the very good restaurants nearby. The hotel was very clean, good sized room, "Chic" décor and fittings to suit the surrounding area of Tongeren. The host, Corné, was very pleasant and friendly and welcoming. As we were attending the GP and leaving before 6:00am some mornings Corné left us a superb breakfast "to go" in the fridge. Whilst the hotel has no parking of its own we never found this a problem as there was ample parking nearby. Our only regret was we didn't book more days either side of the GP to explore the area, as the information pack supplied by the hotel showed some very interesting places to visit both in Tongeren and the surrounding area. Trevor & Elaine Stirton, Aberdeen. Scotland

Room Tip: Book as early as possible as it appears to be very popular
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrevorStirton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

This was a fantastic place, don't miss this when travelling by car. Very comfortable and nice designed rooms, excellent service and nice environment in the middle of the town next to the kathedral.

I recommend this hotel strongly.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Björn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

I liked this boutique hotel which only has 8 rooms with no permanently manned reception and breakfast only so you might classify it as a bed and breakfast but it is well designed and kitted out.
No garage but good parking nearby.
Four star rooms and four star breakfast with a four star surrounding but add it all up and I still want to come back so 5 stars....

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LondonTelegramSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurentmL7152KD, Eigenaar at Boutique Hotel Caelus VII, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Thanks so much for these kind words.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Boutique Hotel Caelus VII or our other hotel Boutique Hotel Huys van Steyns, situated just 600 m further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Room size was excellent old time appearance with the wood floor a key to open and close the door old fashioned is best, cleanliness was perfect, the breakfast was wholesome and enjoyable. The hotel is located beside the town center only a couple of minutes walk. The stairs to the rooms are a little steep but are so quirky with an old time feel

Room Tip: Room no 7 on the second floor is really spacious
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leanforwardsolutions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurentmL7152KD, Eigenaar at Boutique Hotel Caelus VII, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you so much for these kind words
It was a pleasure to have you as a guest
Kind regards
Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews