We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
113
213
84
30
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
213
84
30
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antique market modern hotel spacious room sunday morning old building business trip welcome drink nice bath public parking lot short stay shower head spent one night large rain shower belgian grand prix restaurants and bars convenient location breakfast selection
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

I was organizing a group visit to Tongeren: the hotel team supported us very well. Everyone was very satisfied, here are their comments: Large rooms, well equipped, good breakfast, quiet, modern, beautiful,..

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean-Philippe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Different H, Guest Loving Host at Eburon Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Jean-Philippe, Thank you for the great review! It was a pleasure welcoming your group! We hope to see you next time. Guest Loving Host, Laura.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

We stayed at the Eburon Hotel primarily for its close proximity to the antique market this morning. It is a modern hotel, we received a good welcome and introduction to the hotel and area. However, no book in the room so couldn't call the operator as we had a problem, also towels too small and lack of toiletries. However, room was very clean and bed comfortable and would recommend if you like us are visiting the market.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank paulmingay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Different H, Guest Loving Host at Eburon Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Paul, Thank you for this beautiful score! On the television, we have some information about the hotel but we will make sure that in the future, we mention it at check-in. We hope to welcome you soon again @ Eburon! Laura.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

- Great location in the center of Tongeren, with a (paying) parking around te corner.

- Very nice look & feel of the hotel/rooms, a the combination of old & new.

- We only needed the room to sleep after a wedding party so we: checked in, slept, showered & checked out very fast and smoothly, also thanks to the fact we could check-in online before arrival.

- The room was more noisy then we expected in a building like this. We could hear people in the hallways and above us. We're good sleepers so not a big problem for us but we just din't expect it.

- The room was quit warm at night.

Room Tip: Online check-in makes checking in very fast & smooth.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen_Tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Different H, Front Office Manager at Eburon Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Kathleen and Tim,

Thank you for your review.
When the temperature is not right in the room, you can always contact the reception.
They will make sure that it will be solved as soon as possible.
Lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Warm regards,
Guest Loving Host, Jolien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Huge room in a quiet hotel, although fully booked. The room is huge but has a strange set up with a bath in the bedroom and no sink near the toilet. A lovely room nevertheless. Very clean and spacious.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Simone W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Different H, Front Office Manager at Eburon Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Simone,

Thank you very much for the review.
Lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
The room has indeed a strange set up, that's what makes us different comparing to the other hotels.

See you the next time?

Warm regards,
Guest Loving Host, Jolien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

We made a reservation to have breakfast in this hotel on a weekday. Breakfast is served untill 10AM and we arrived at 9AM. The breakfast is buffet style in a large room in the attick of the hotel. On their website they praise the stunning view but in fact you could only see a partial view of the town when you stood upright because when we were sitting down we could only see a wooden wall and the sky (why not put a glass wall so people could really enjoy the view ?). The acoustics in the breakfast room were terrible so lots of noise of other people. The worst part of it all was that we wanted to start our breakfast with scrambled eggs and there were none left. So we asked the young woman of the staff to please bring more scrambled eggs to the buffet. She went behind a screen and came back with the statement that there were no more scrambled eggs. And that one hour before the end of the breakfast ! We have stayed in many hotels in our lives and went in even more hotels to have breakfast and never ever have we encountered such bad service. So no scrambled eggs for us and for the many guests who came to have breakfast after we arrived. Also a big disappointment was the quality of the coffee. You have to get your own coffee from a machine in the breakfast room and it was absolutely disgusting. So we drank water.They charge 19eur for this poorly serviced breakfast. I will never ever go back here again to have breakfast !

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveladdict3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Different H, Front Office Manager at Eburon Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during the breakfast, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope to welcome you back again, so we can show you our true level of service.

Guest Loving Host, Jolien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews