We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
161
266
100
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
266
100
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night nice hotel executive room coach tour tea and coffee making facilities two double beds breakfast was excellent public parking business hotel business trip shops and restaurants yogurt belgium pillows leger brasserie roomy
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Hasselt as part of our journey down to Italy and we wish we'd had longer there.

Immaculate hotel with free WiFi, tea and coffee making facilities, ensuite with shower, TV and a breakfast buffet.

The hotel has a dedicated under ground park and is also very close to a free local car park which is handy for travellers, like us, who have bikes on the roof.

One downside is that the hotel is on a one way system... We missed it the first time and had to drive all the way back round again - so keep your eyes peeled.

We arrived at 1.30am due to a hold up at the Eurotunnel but the staff were amazing and helped us and our 2 young children settle into the room quickly.

We would definitely recommend staying here and will book again for a longer stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank RachelTwine74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review!

We are delighted to know that your recent stay at Holiday Inn Hasselt has been a wonderful experience.

We aim to provide essential amenities and offer the best service possible. We also appreciate your compliments on our varied and delectable breakfast and all the facilities.

We do apologise for the inconvenience you had a faced to find the hotel's location. You can always contact us for the directions, and if you use a GPS system, you can't miss the location. However, we do admit that it is easier if we are familiar with the local roads to avoid confusion.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and for recommending us. We are happy that we met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family for a longer stay!

Best wishes,
Filip Caluwaert, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

From the its only a few steps to the many shops in Hasselt. Also very fine restaurants are nearby but the hotel itsself had a very Nice menu. Due to the central location is ideal for shopping, exploring other nearby villages.

Room Tip: Bath towels could be more thicker
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank avdbergh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Irina,

Thanks for your positive review.

We are so pleased to know that your recent stay at Holiday Inn Hasselt was wonderful.

We are indeed located in the historic city center near the Castle of Counts.

Thank you for complimenting the quality food served in the restaurant as well as the welcome you received. Our well-trained and dedicated team always strive to give the best experience and personal care.
We are so glad that you were able to experience it.

We would definitely be delighted to count you among our guests one more time.
Filip Caluwaert, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The room was clean and the beds were perfect, big with different pillows. The receptionists were always at our disposal. Wi-fi connection was the only flaw since it wasn't working. The position is great, central and convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chiara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Chiara,

Thank you for sending us your review about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Hasselt.

We appreciate your positive account of your time at our establishment.

Thank you for complimenting our location in the historic city center near the Castle of Counts.

We are glad you highly rated the room cleanliness and bed comfort.

Our team will be pleased to hear of your satisfaction with the service.

We take note of your remark about the WI-FI.

We hope to welcome you back again.

Filip Caluwaert, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Holiday inn chain should be so delighted with this flagship performer, from pre visit comms to reception to room quality, it keeps giving. Staff at the from desk are so well informed. Breakfast sets up the days so well. Many thanks

Room Tip: Third floor combines quiet and views
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank valdowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and high rating.

We are very glad to know that your recent stay at Holiday Inn Hasselt has been a good one.

Thank you so much for all your compliments. Our team will be delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations.

The whole team really do look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on many more occasions.

Filip Caluwaert, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Stayed here twice in June. Very comfortable hotel, clean and very nicely furnished, efficient air conditioning. Would thoroughly recommend. Wide variety of buffet food for breakfast with pleasant restaurant. Located in a quiet part of the town.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Hollyrose0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Hollyrose,

We would like to thank you for this positive feedback about your recent stay.

We are pleased that you were happy with our location, your room as well as our varied breakfast buffet.

We appreciate your recommendation and are delighted that you chose to stay once more at our hotel.

We would be happy to count you among us once again.

Filip Caluwaert, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews