We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good quality-price”
Review of Dream

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dream
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Mons
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel with great food and drinks. Rooms are spacious and clean. The settings are extremely interesting since is in an old church, and if you are lucky you will get a room in the main building with some of the old church features, if you are in the other building you may get unlucky with a ground floor room which will have a large window right on the street so that if you open it you will be right on the sidewalk so anyone could come in. But even if the window situation is not perfect, the room has a great bathroom and is the best for the price. I will definitely come back here every time.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank pie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

Stayed here on the first night of a European motorcycle tour, secure parking, very good rooms and an excellent evening meal. Best hotel meal of the 14 day tour followed by a good breakfast to set us up for the next days ride. Great start to the trip.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithhd888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Your website is very nice with good looking rooms. We were very disappointed with the room we were given. It was room 501 Asie. The actual room was clean, comfortable and stylish BUT it was outside of the main hotel building across a car park. We entered a double door electronic sliding door system which was directly adjacent to our large bedroom window. Inside the bedroom when we opened the curtains we were looking at the car park, the entrance to the building with the electronic double doors 1 metre to the right. During the course of the day people stood outside the entrance to the building and chatted, smoked (there was an ashtray there for them to do so), and cars pulled up a few metres from our bedroom window. So our bedroom window was right to the side of a gathering spot for people to stand and wait, hence the smoking ashtray provided. We felt also there was another company using this entrance apart from the hotel. Which made it worse was the window adjacent to this area was not double glazed, therefore no sound proofing provided. Also this building had extensive loud work taking place on the roof and in the street outside. I was shocked that such a high standard hotel would centre,plat putting guests into a bedroom like this. Our evening and day was punctuated constantly with people chatting and eating at the front door, smoking, talking directly outside, cars reversing, playing loud music and the drilling and hammering of building work above our heads and outside in the road. I will attach photo graphs to give evidence of this situation. The glass in our window was one way, so people from the outside would not realise there was a bedroom behind them. At least we had some pria cy from the people smoking and chatting outside our bedroom which was 3 feet from where we were trying to sleep. It is a greater shame as the hotel looks good n the website. If you stay make sure you do not get offered room 501 Asie. Very very disappointing, it was a celebration night away for me and my husband and it was meant to be special, it ended up being stressful due to the constant noise. We will not be returning and telling our friends to avoid it. (This site does not allow me to add the photographs so I will make a separate review on trip advisor).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Better_A_Day_Sailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

we have stayed at the dream hotel twice and we can highly reccommend it. the rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable . the food in the restaurants is delicious and the staff are very helpful

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JaynePriestley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Definitely the nicest hotel i stayed in around Europe to date. An old converted church. modern with aspects of the old. luxury from the time you walk through the doors. staff are very friendly and helpful. we ate in the bar that night and the food was fantastic. a must stay location in Mons

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtynan2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mons
1 km away
Congres Hotel Mons Van der Valk
1 km away
Hotel Lido Mons Centre
5.5 km away
Utopia Hotel
Utopia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Masnuy-Saint-Jean
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ibis Mons Centre Gare
7.4 km away
Hotel & Aparthotel Casteau Resort Mons
19.7 km away
Le Val-Fayt
Le Val-Fayt
#1 of 1 in Fayt lez Manage
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream

Address: Rue de la Grande Triperie 17, Mons 7000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > Hainaut Province > Mons
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Mons
Price Range: €60 - €209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Dream reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing