We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Winter vacation”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brussels

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rachadian...
1 review
“Winter vacation”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

It was a pleasant sray in Brussels, the apartment was awesome and fulfill our expectation.
Very recommended for traveller with children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2018
Great to hear you could enjoyed your stay with your little ones!
I hope we'l host you again for your next stay ;)
Tatiane, Quality Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMWGlos
Glos
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Looks good but...........”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Smartflats Les Postiers for 2 nights.
5 of us arrived mid afternoon and got in using a 12 character long pass code to get through the 2 street level doors. After freshening up and leaving our possessions we went out again.
Then the problems started!
First of all - half way up the stairs we found a 'turd' left on a doorstep. How it got there (since we arrived) and who left it (human or animal?) still remains a mystery. It wasn't removed while we were there and of course it smelled and got worse.
Arriving back at mid-night we found it hard getting the 12 digit code right (difficult after a few beers) only getting into the foyer, the inner door refusing to open. Of course we tried everything to get it open, to no avail. Finally we rung the Smartflats emergency contact number. After an hour and a half of: pleading to get in, proving who we were and confirming with a couple (who arrived later) that the problem was genuine. We were finally given the pass code for a flat nearby. At least we could sleep but had no access to our possessions or able to charge our phones on which everything seems to rely on these days!
Got back to the original flat at 10am the next day. 2 people from Smartflats were there to greet us, apologizing and ensure we got through the door. It was a relief to get back in and find all our stuff (passports/money/tickets) safe BUT the inconvenience and worry was very annoying.
I won't go into all the niggling things that were wrong in the flat now - save it for another time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Turd on a doorstep, poor access.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Location!!”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Twenty year old son and I stayed at Monnaie Flats for four nights. Location could not have been better as it is actually in the center of downtown, close to restaurants, shops, and all the amenities one would want. Also a parking lot nearby for our rental. Flat was nice and clean and spacious. Easy to get in. Will stay again if we come back to Brussels!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Hi John and thank you for this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again for your next trips in Belgium :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto M
Bilbao, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2018
Muchas gracias por tu comentario Alma,
nos alegra saber que valora la atención que prestamos en Smartflats y nuestro apartamento.
El equipo ya esta informado de su comentario e intentaremos arreglar los pequeños detalles.

Muchas gracias, que pase buena tarde.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5luisfer
Pamplona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Muchas gracias por sur review! Me alegro sabed que han pasado una buena estancia con nosotros :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing