We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
30
14
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
14
9
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2015

A nice place to stay if you visit Brussels for a short period of time. Reasonable prices, breakfast to order, and friendly host. The only problem is that there is no elevator, and there are 4-5 floors. Carrying the suitcases to the top through a very narrow set of stairs is not easy. Not for children!!

Room Tip: For a quiet room chose top floors, but if you have problems going up and down the stairs, chose a lower floor.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nikos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Location is great, really near lots of attractions.
But there is a lounge bar down stairs, not recommend for people who needs really quiet room while sleeping.
The room is ok but the whole building is with a weird light sour smell.
Also... the soundproofing is quite bad...
I can hear QUITE well when people next wall doing some "business"...
The host is really nice, always talk with a smile and friendly attitude.
Breakfast is good, fresh orange juice is yum.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank JUR1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2014

We couldn't find a better place to stay in Brussels.
Superb location in a very intimate B&B. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is very good and available on time requested.
Theo, the owner, behaves as a friend giving you anything you need to make you feel good and he is a multi-language speaker!!

For sure we'll be back if in Brussels!!

Thanks Theo,

Gianni and Monica.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBecoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

La Casa BXL is in a fantastic location within walking distance of all the best areas of Brussels. The booking process was easy and correspondence with David was a pleasure. We didn't see him again after he let us in, but that was fine as we had keys and could come and go as we pleased!

The room itself was clean, nicely decorated and quiet and despite being just next to some great bars we didn't get disturbed by any late night revellers. We also had access to a little kitchen with some lovely coffee to help ourselves to!

I'd highly recommend this as a fab place to stay if you're visiting the city.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the back of the building which was very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bells2k8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We were given the keys by the hotel owner (we presume) then never saw him again! We just let ourselves in and out of the hotel (with the keys) whenever we pleased, which gave us flexibility.
The room was attractively decorated with a kind of Turkish theme and nice antique touches. There was a communal kitchen with microwave, toaster, coffee machine etc, which could've been useful but we weren't there long enough to use it.
The location was brilliant - a short walk from the Bourse underground station, which is two stops from Brussels Midi train station. It was also very close to the Mannequin Pis and many other city highlights - so close, in fact, that twice we found ourselves inadvertently back at our hotel when exploring the city! The room was rather bizarre in that the ensuite bathroom didn't have a proper door - merely a small, swinging saloon door that concealed nothing! Thankfully it was round a corner from the bed, meaning we could give each other some privacy...
Our room was at the very top of a long flight of steep, worn, wooden stairs. It didn't bother us much as we are fit enough to climb the stairs, but it was a pain to carry my rolling luggage up! It was a bit odd never seeing the hotelier, and not having a reception to go to with queries. This may have been a problem if we'd been staying for more than one night. There were no toiletries, no breakfast and no restaurant.

Room Tip: Try asking for a lower-down room if you don't fancy climbing loads of stairs!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Juliet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews