We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, very central”
Review of La Casa BXL

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Casa BXL
Ranked #48 of 211 Brussels B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Just 1 kilometer from the Old Market Place. Shops start at the corner. Many bars and restaurants nearby. Central station, Manneke Pis, Ancienne Belgique all in walking distance.
Very clean. Very nice bathroom.
You have to be in shape because our room was on the second floor and there are long narrow starways.
Although it's in the centre of town, it's very quiet because all the (former) busy streets are now trafic free.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TChristiaans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2015

A nice place to stay if you visit Brussels for a short period of time. Reasonable prices, breakfast to order, and friendly host. The only problem is that there is no elevator, and there are 4-5 floors. Carrying the suitcases to the top through a very narrow set of stairs is not easy. Not for children!!

Room Tip: For a quiet room chose top floors, but if you have problems going up and down the stairs, chose a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nikos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Location is great, really near lots of attractions.
But there is a lounge bar down stairs, not recommend for people who needs really quiet room while sleeping.
The room is ok but the whole building is with a weird light sour smell.
Also... the soundproofing is quite bad...
I can hear QUITE well when people next wall doing some "business"...
The host is really nice, always talk with a smile and friendly attitude.
Breakfast is good, fresh orange juice is yum.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank JUR1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2014

We couldn't find a better place to stay in Brussels.
Superb location in a very intimate B&B. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is very good and available on time requested.
Theo, the owner, behaves as a friend giving you anything you need to make you feel good and he is a multi-language speaker!!

For sure we'll be back if in Brussels!!

Thanks Theo,

Gianni and Monica.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBecoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

La Casa BXL is in a fantastic location within walking distance of all the best areas of Brussels. The booking process was easy and correspondence with David was a pleasure. We didn't see him again after he let us in, but that was fine as we had keys and could come and go as we pleased!

The room itself was clean, nicely decorated and quiet and despite being just next to some great bars we didn't get disturbed by any late night revellers. We also had access to a little kitchen with some lovely coffee to help ourselves to!

I'd highly recommend this as a fab place to stay if you're visiting the city.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the back of the building which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bells2k8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0 km away
Downtown-BXL
Downtown-BXL
#19 of 211 in Brussels
189 reviews
0.2 km away
La Vieille Lanterne
La Vieille Lanterne
#42 of 211 in Brussels
65 reviews
2.4 km away
Brussels Hello Hostel
Brussels Hello Hostel
#1 of 2 in Koekelberg
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
1.6 km away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,071 reviews
0.9 km away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa BXL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa BXL

Address: Rue du Marche au Charbon 116, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 211 B&Bs / Inns in Brussels
Price Range: €109 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Casa BXL 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your La Casa BXL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing