We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,987)
Filter reviews
1,987 results
Traveller rating
1,335
509
87
26
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,335
509
87
26
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place jourdan maison antoine hermes toiletries steam room business hotel excellent hotel eu institutions city centre hotel is located minute walk restaurants and bars comfortable rooms rain shower excellent stay star hotel an upgrade business trip
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 1,987 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Great full-concept chain hotel that gets most of the details absolutely right. For me the highly ‘perfumed’ lobby is a bit overwhelming. I’d get headaches if I worked there! Lovely bar and restaurant area. Really excellent breakfast with good attention to detail and staff who actually seem to take pride in the service. Bravo! The decor is “Millennium Modernist” which already looks a little dated... Comfortable rooms with really comfortable beds, pillows, linens etc. Nice details like Hermès toiletries. The hotel is in the heart of EU territory and must cater mainly to the politicos during the week. At the weekend the area around the hotel is pretty much a dead-zone, but it’s only a 10 minute walk and metro journey to the centre of town. The great advantage here (as with many of these high-end Brussels hotels) is that it’s fairly easy to get some exceptional weekend rates (no politicians in town = too many rooms) so Brussels is a really good ‘city break’ city. I’ve stayed in quite a few of the luxury places in Brussels and this is right up there as one of the better ones.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ABNKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear host,

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such a precise review of your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe.

Receiving such lovely comments is always very important to us. Your observations have been widely shared to our entire team. They will help us maintain our efforts to deliver a high quality of service on a daily basis.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon for another Sofitel experience.

Best regards,

Clément Aupin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

The Check in was a Nightmare and a Show down if Incompetence, lack of Knowledge and Courtesy. The Hotel Looks Cheap From The Outside And Its Decor Is Tacky, Cold and Outdated. To Call This Hotel a Five Star Property Is An Offense To The Real Five Star Hotels Around! At The Best I Would Rate it a Mediocre Four Star Hotel!
I Would Not Recommend The “Sofitel Brussels Europe” To Anyone And I Strongly Advise Management To Change it’s Front Desk Personal A.S.A.P.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Regina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear host,

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to share your concerns on TripAdvisor.

I am rather astonished to read you have had "the worst check" of your life which the consequence of the incompetence as well as both the lack of knowledge and courtesy of the reception team.

Please accept my most sincere apologies in regards to the unfortunate situation you had to face.

I would like to insist on the fact that the reception team of Sofitel Brussels Europe is recognized for being professional and courteous. You may have a clearer picture of our different awards by reading other reviews from TripAdvisor.

Nonetheless, your observations are important to us and have been taken seriously. Like any other comments, they have been shared to the entire team.

I do hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again at Sofitel Brussels Europe.

Best regards,

Clément Aupin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel and very nice location. Rooms are clean and big. The location right in front of the hotel has great local restaurants and grocery stores. Try the local wine bars and authentic foods. The hotel staffs are helpful and responsive. You can easily get taxis from the hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sapta12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear host,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read you have had a nice stay with us. Your observations have been shared this morning with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another Sofitel experience.

Best regards,

Clément Aupin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

i paid for 6days and i stayed 3days only. they didn't return my money. service was very poor. have to call for a bottle of water everyday. breakfast was not good at all. not much option at all. i have not enjoyed at all

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank nurulh612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Mr. Hassan,

I would like to first of all thank you for sharing your concerns on TripAdvisor.

I am sorry to hear your stay was not up to your expectations. Your observations have shared with the related Managers.

As explained by the reception team, your reservation was prepaid and non flexible. Due to this fact, we were not able to refund you the three nights you did not spend at the hotel.

All our rooms have two complimentary bottles of both sparkling and still water. The minibar is replenished by our Housekeeping team on a daily basis. We however understand you may need more than four bottles of water per day and this is the reason why it is possible to order it through our In Room Dining service.

Thank you once again for sharing your concerns which will help our team to improve our quality of service.

Best regards,

Clément Aupin
Front Office Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Quiet room with comfortable long soft beds and good lighting.

One feature that we did not like is that the bathroom has a frosted glass pane for a wall in the shower that is viewed in the bed area. If you flip on a light at night in the bathroom – it lights up the bed area.

Shower has regular as well as rain shower heads. Hermes soaps and products excellent. Excellent lighting along with lighted make up mirror. Thick Robes also provided.

Housekeeping is excellent.

Porter was very quick with luggage and professional. Front Desk Attendants were friendly and answered questions perfectly. No problem in arranging taxes for you.
Buffet Breakfast had a wonderful selection including Chocolate Cookies. There also was a buffet area set up just for children – nice touch.

There is a square just outside hotel with a wide variety of restaurant cuisine choices.

Room Tip: Room facing the square is nice at night
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traveler1770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear host,

Thank you for sharing such nice comments related to your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read you have enjoyed our service as well as the different amenities provided in the room.

Your comments are very important to us. They will help us maintain our efforts to provide a high quality of service. This is the reason why they have been shared to the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience.

Best regards,

Clément Aupin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews