We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, bright, pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Ranked #11 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 October 2017

This hotel is well fitted out - rooms aren't enormous but very comfortable, especially the beds. It is nice to have windows that actually open, although the street below can be noisy, it's good to have some fresh air in. For 185 euros a night it is good value for what you get.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PortA7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear host,

Thank you for taking the time to share your observations related to your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read you had a pleasant stay with us. Your comments are important to us and have been shared to the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Clément Aupin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 1,864 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Great full-concept chain hotel that gets most of the details absolutely right. For me the highly ‘perfumed’ lobby is a bit overwhelming. I’d get headaches if I worked there! Lovely bar and restaurant area. Really excellent breakfast with good attention to detail and staff who actually seem to take pride in the service. Bravo! The decor is “Millennium Modernist” which already looks a little dated... Comfortable rooms with really comfortable beds, pillows, linens etc. Nice details like Hermès toiletries. The hotel is in the heart of EU territory and must cater mainly to the politicos during the week. At the weekend the area around the hotel is pretty much a dead-zone, but it’s only a 10 minute walk and metro journey to the centre of town. The great advantage here (as with many of these high-end Brussels hotels) is that it’s fairly easy to get some exceptional weekend rates (no politicians in town = too many rooms) so Brussels is a really good ‘city break’ city. I’ve stayed in quite a few of the luxury places in Brussels and this is right up there as one of the better ones.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ABNKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear host,

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such a precise review of your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe.

Receiving such lovely comments is always very important to us. Your observations have been widely shared to our entire team. They will help us maintain our efforts to deliver a high quality of service on a daily basis.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon for another Sofitel experience.

Best regards,

Clément Aupin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

The Check in was a Nightmare and a Show down if Incompetence, lack of Knowledge and Courtesy. The Hotel Looks Cheap From The Outside And Its Decor Is Tacky, Cold and Outdated. To Call This Hotel a Five Star Property Is An Offense To The Real Five Star Hotels Around! At The Best I Would Rate it a Mediocre Four Star Hotel!
I Would Not Recommend The “Sofitel Brussels Europe” To Anyone And I Strongly Advise Management To Change it’s Front Desk Personal A.S.A.P.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Regina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear host,

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to share your concerns on TripAdvisor.

I am rather astonished to read you have had "the worst check" of your life which the consequence of the incompetence as well as both the lack of knowledge and courtesy of the reception team.

Please accept my most sincere apologies in regards to the unfortunate situation you had to face.

I would like to insist on the fact that the reception team of Sofitel Brussels Europe is recognized for being professional and courteous. You may have a clearer picture of our different awards by reading other reviews from TripAdvisor.

Nonetheless, your observations are important to us and have been taken seriously. Like any other comments, they have been shared to the entire team.

I do hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again at Sofitel Brussels Europe.

Best regards,

Clément Aupin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel and very nice location. Rooms are clean and big. The location right in front of the hotel has great local restaurants and grocery stores. Try the local wine bars and authentic foods. The hotel staffs are helpful and responsive. You can easily get taxis from the hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sapta12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear host,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read you have had a nice stay with us. Your observations have been shared this morning with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another Sofitel experience.

Best regards,

Clément Aupin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

i paid for 6days and i stayed 3days only. they didn't return my money. service was very poor. have to call for a bottle of water everyday. breakfast was not good at all. not much option at all. i have not enjoyed at all

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank nurulh612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Mr. Hassan,

I would like to first of all thank you for sharing your concerns on TripAdvisor.

I am sorry to hear your stay was not up to your expectations. Your observations have shared with the related Managers.

As explained by the reception team, your reservation was prepaid and non flexible. Due to this fact, we were not able to refund you the three nights you did not spend at the hotel.

All our rooms have two complimentary bottles of both sparkling and still water. The minibar is replenished by our Housekeeping team on a daily basis. We however understand you may need more than four bottles of water per day and this is the reason why it is possible to order it through our In Room Dining service.

Thank you once again for sharing your concerns which will help our team to improve our quality of service.

Best regards,

Clément Aupin
Front Office Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
2.5 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.8 km away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
2.3 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,097 reviews
3.2 km away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
1.7 km away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#17 of 199 in Brussels
4,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Brussels Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brussels Europe

Address: Place Jourdan 1, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brussels
#2 Business Hotel in Brussels
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#8 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#20 Green Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: €98 - €259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brussels Europe 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the European quarter, Sofitel Brussels Europe is a truly elegant Brussels Belgium hotel - just a short walk from the European institutions. Enjoy gracious hospitality within our Brussels hotel accommodations, which sit on the colorful Jourdan Place - at the doorstep of the peaceful Leopold Park, near the museums of Cinquantenaire Park and the exceptional Félix Hap garden. The Grand Place is a few minutes from our Brussels city center hotel via metro or taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sofitel Brussels Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brussels Europe Hotel Etterbeek
Accor Brussels Europe
Brussels Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing