We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$138
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson RED Brussels(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Thon Hotel EU(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Metropole(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Novotel Brussels City Centre(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Neufchatel(Saint-Gilles)
US$86
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$348
US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,930)
Filter reviews
1,930 results
Traveller rating
1,299
493
85
26
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,299
493
85
26
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace jourdanmaison antoinehermes toiletriesschuman metro stopsteam roombusiness hotelexcellent hoteleu institutionsturn down servicecity centrehotel is locatedminute walkrestaurants and barscomfortable roomsexcellent stayrain showerluxury hotel
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,930 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

i paid for 6days and i stayed 3days only. they didn't return my money. service was very poor. have to call for a bottle of water everyday. breakfast was not good at all. not much option at all. i have not enjoyed at all

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank nurulh612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Mr. Hassan,

I would like to first of all thank you for sharing your concerns on TripAdvisor.

I am sorry to hear your stay was not up to your expectations. Your observations have shared with the related Managers.

As explained by the reception team, your reservation was prepaid and non flexible. Due to this fact, we were not able to refund you the three nights you did not spend at the hotel.

All our rooms have two complimentary bottles of both sparkling and still water. The minibar is replenished by our Housekeeping team on a daily basis. We however understand you may need more than four bottles of water per day and this is the reason why it is possible to order it through our In Room Dining service.

Thank you once again for sharing your concerns which will help our team to improve our quality of service.

Best regards,

Clément Aupin
Front Office Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Quiet room with comfortable long soft beds and good lighting.

One feature that we did not like is that the bathroom has a frosted glass pane for a wall in the shower that is viewed in the bed area. If you flip on a light at night in the bathroom – it lights up the bed area.

Shower has regular as well as rain shower heads. Hermes soaps and products excellent. Excellent lighting along with lighted make up mirror. Thick Robes also provided.

Housekeeping is excellent.

Porter was very quick with luggage and professional. Front Desk Attendants were friendly and answered questions perfectly. No problem in arranging taxes for you.
Buffet Breakfast had a wonderful selection including Chocolate Cookies. There also was a buffet area set up just for children – nice touch.

There is a square just outside hotel with a wide variety of restaurant cuisine choices.

Room Tip: Room facing the square is nice at night
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traveler1770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear host,

Thank you for sharing such nice comments related to your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read you have enjoyed our service as well as the different amenities provided in the room.

Your comments are very important to us. They will help us maintain our efforts to provide a high quality of service. This is the reason why they have been shared to the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience.

Best regards,

Clément Aupin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Got an attractive rate here over the weekend and enjoyed our stay. Room was very nice facing a park by the hotel. The bathroom was spacious and included a shower and separate tub. Staff and concierge were very attentive. They have a nice fitness facility underneath a glass waterfall, lockers, and steam room. Hotel is located on a square with multiple dining options as well as an in hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiseguy205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear host,

Thank you for sharing such nice comments related to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe.

It is always a delight to receive positive observations as they are very important to us. They have been shared to the entire team with the sole purpose to maintain our high quality of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Clément Aupin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Beautiful and lovely Hotel.

Well equipped, quiet and cozy bedrooms. Super comfortable and soft bedding. The internet works perfectly well. There is an Nespresso machine in the room with 6 free Nespresso capsules, nice choices of teas and herbal teas, 4 small bottles of water… Slippers, bath robe & all the necessary toiletries (cotton swab, toothbrush, shower cap…). Everything was perfect except for the rotten blackberries at the bottom of the fridge.

It's very subjective but I didn't like the Hermes products. Too much perfume and therefore not ideal at all for sensitive skins like mine.

The roof top terrace is just great.

Unfortunately the Hamman was not working properly (not enough steam) as well as the shampoo and soap pumps. The showers had inconsistent water temperature. I had to wait 5 minutes to get hot water but then it was too hot so I just left...

The breakfast was nice but nothing like the Sofitel in Amsterdam (where it was just amazing)… The fresh fruit juices were diluted with water and sugar. We arrived at 10h30 and although we still had 30 minutes left, the kitchen told us it was too late for the pancakes, waffles, sugar pie…

The staff is welcoming and professional. It’s a shame that the Italian girl at the bar was so rude and sarcastic. Everyone else was very polite and helpful.

We arrived on Saturday afternoon and we parked the car on the parking lot just in front of the hotel. What an unpleasant surprise the next morning when we realized that the car was gone ! There is a market twice a month on Sundays and as nobody warned us the car got towed ! It was written in the lift but we saw it only when it was too late. The staff could have warned us. Furthermore, it was a special day in Brussels: “Sunday without cars”. We had a late check out but we spent the entire morning and afternoon getting the car back, doing everything by foot (police, pound to get the car papers, police again & back to the pound with our luggage’s…). This relaxing weekend turned quite bad and got very expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynthiarI3477NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear host,

We would like to thank you for your time and for your constructive comments regarding your last stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe.

I am really sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my most sincere apologies.

Your concerns are important to us, this is the reason why they have been shared with the concerned persons in order to avoid that kind of problem to happen again in the future.

Be assured that your opinion and the relevant piece of information you have provided us with are very important to us. They enable us to improve and maintain a high level of quality.

We appreciate your generosity in sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Clément Aupin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I stayed there with my wife for an improvised night and it was a great experience with a clean room, a comfortable bed and a taste of quiet and luxury.
The breakfast had a lot of choice with healthy options and the smoothies were delicious!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dlevinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear host,

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to share your comments related to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe.

We are delighted to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your observations are important to us. They have been shared to the entire team with the sole purpose to maintain a high quality of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience.

Best regards,

Clément Aupin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews