We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Art Nouveau et Art Deco”

Bravo Discovery - Brussels Walking Tour
Ranked #9 of 74 Tours in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Free tour of Brussels - Bravo Discovery offers a quality tour guide service throughout Belgium based on the principles of responsible tourism. We offer you the daily free tours and a thematic free tour a week : Free tour of Brussels, Free tour art Nouveau and Victor Horta, Beer tasting tour, Belgian Chocolate tasting tour, Belgian Chocolate workshop, Comic book walking tour of brussels, Tour Jewish Heritage, Tour Marolles people and trades, Day trip to Bruges, Day trip to Ghent, World War I tour of Brussels. Our tours are available in several languages. Meeting point at 10:30 in front of the Town Hall on the central square (Grand-Place). Find our guides! They are Grand-Place hold a white umbrella
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our guide, Maria, was excellent Very knowledgeable, empathic, easy going, she gave us a snapshot of beautiful Houses and brought a good atmosphere in the group.
May be a booking of a local restaurant at the end of the tour (with extra cost to be paid by the participants) could be a nice way for the group to finish the tour, before visiting the Horta Museum.

1  Thank Georges K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"day trip"
in 8 reviews
"professional guide"
in 2 reviews
"art nouveau"
in 7 reviews
"hour walk"
in 2 reviews
"couple hours"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful guide"
in 2 reviews
"meeting point"
in 3 reviews
"french fries"
in 2 reviews
"main sights"
in 2 reviews
"the grand place"
in 8 reviews
"small group"
in 2 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"interesting history"
in 2 reviews
"waffles"
in 3 reviews
"georges"
in 4 reviews
"perspective"
in 5 reviews
"chocolate"
in 15 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The tour was conducted by a very friendly person - Elise. In spite being slightly under the weather he conducted the tour with full enthusiasm. Our first reaction to Brussels was that it was a bit dull but this tour put the life in the city and we left with great appreciation of the buildings, street, art etc. The tour ended with a very nice stop at a chocolate shop which had fantastic chocolates and lovely staff. I would highly recommend this tour to anybody who wants a bit of perspective to the city.

Thank HA100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BravoDiscovery1, Responsable relations publiques at Bravo Discovery - Brussels Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comment !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at the starting location at 2:30 pm only to discover the English tour guide had to cover the French tour as the French guide wasn’t available.

When booking this tour online, I had to give my email and contact number. When they found out the French guide wasn’t available and the English guide would have to cover, they really should have at least attempted to contact those who had pre booked the English tour.

Not a massive inconvenience for us, as we had time to do a tour the next day, but if only in Brussels for one day, this would have been annoying.

1  Thank Camden800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took a tour of Brussels (the morning one) with Simon and he did an amazing job. He was super informative while also keeping the tour fun and exciting. He was hilarious while also showing us around a city that he clearly loves. He also made an effort to get to know us and where we are from, which was really cool since we were a largish group of people that were only together for a couple hours. He also was able to give us recommendations for lunch, waffles, and chocolate (all of which turned out to be wonderful). I did go on part of the afternoon tour as well, but I got really bored really fast with that guide so I left. If you get Simon, you are in for a treat! If you get someone else, it will still be informative just not as informative or personal.

Thank Brandi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BravoDiscovery1, Responsable relations publiques at Bravo Discovery - Brussels Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,
Thank you for your comment.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our tour guide Simon took us on a really interesting 3 hour walk of the city which really made our trip to Brussels.
He was very knowledgable and funny and was extremely informative of all the sights to see in Brussels. I would highly recommend taking a walking tour with Simon.

Thank ChambK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BravoDiscovery1, Public Relations Manager at Bravo Discovery - Brussels Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your comment !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bravo Discovery - Brussels Walking Tour also viewed

 

Been to Bravo Discovery - Brussels Walking Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing