We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,007)
Filter reviews
2,007 results
Traveller rating
1,094
708
129
50
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,094
708
129
50
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station free movies great hotel early train direct access travelling by train nespresso machine accor hotels superior room separate toilet modern hotel carrefour express convenient location rain shower brussels centre tea and coffee the grand place
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 2,007 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

This Pullmans is not up to the level of other Pullmans. The staff at reception are not properly trained. They struggled at checkin and checkout. They did not inform us about breakfast times which are different for weekends and weekdays and when we said at check out the reception was not bothered (was the lady who checked us in) her reply was we signed some piece of paper.

The breakfast is crazy expensive for what you get. We paid €21 per person per day, which we basically got cereral and some pineapple.

The bar cocktails were terrible too. Not worth the prices. Better of going outside for drinks. Staff are slow to attend.

The wifi and TV stopped working for half a day, when we asked receptionist to sort tv out for us she said it was not possible.

The room was small and cramped. A cleaner knocked our door at 9am and came in to clean the room on our checkin day! They couldnt wait 2 hours!

We waitied in the bar for our family to come down but was not allowed unless we bought something! So we had to buy over prices orange juices just to wait 5mins for other guests.

Overall compared to the bangkok pullman the brussels one is far behind in quality and customer service.

Will not be returning.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Darshan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonomo_Julien, General Manager at Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Brussels Centre Midi. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Our Buffet Breakfast consists of a large selection of pastries, fresh cut fruits, cold cuts, a variety of cheeses, several hot dishes, variety of eggs, Fresh Waffles and many other items, and is available for 26 Euro. We offer it at discounted rate of 21 Euro when you decide to book it advance which was the case for your particular reservation. I'm sorry to know you only took some Pineapple and Muesli. Kindly be advised that we also have an express breakfast available for just 9 Euro. Perhaps this would have better suited your requirements.

I'm truly sorry that you were asked to order something while waiting in the lobby. Obviously this is not the policy for our in-house guests. As out hotel is located inside the station our lobby tends to be used as a waiting area by exterior guests, therefore we kindly ask them to at least take a consumption. Because of this I assume your experience is based on a misunderstanding because as our guest you are free to use our lobby without having to consume anything. I'm absolutely sorry for the inconvenience caused and I will further investigate this matter.

We indeed encountered a general technical issue that caused our TV's and WIFI to be off line for a while. With the efforts of the team it was resolved later that evening. Unfortunately it was one of those unforeseen circumstances that could not have been prevented, nevertheless we are truly sorry to know that it affected your stay and your overall perception of the hotel.

If you do decide to return to our hotel in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me via H7431-GM@accor.com and I will personally guarantee you of a better experience resembling the high quality service that we are known for. I can only hope that you would indulge us on this occasion and provide us with another opportunity to redeem ourselves.

Sincerely,

Julien Bonomo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Perfect location if travelling via Eurostar. 2 mins from getting off the train we were checking in. The staff were all incredibly helpful and friendly. The room itself (we had an upgraded room) was great, but also the reason they didn't quite get 5 stars. The upgraded room advertises itself as having a bose sound system but it's outdated and only has a 30 pin connection for iPhones.. so of no actual use as no one has that anymore! Either update them or remove them.

Other then that the stay was great and the bar was really good. Breakfast was great and there was a lot of choice including fresh pressed orange juice instead of the usual stuff from a carton.

15 minute walk into the town centre means it's great for sightseeing too.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peter Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonomo_Julien, General Manager at Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Pullman Brussels Centre Midi as your preferred hotel in Brussels!

We would like to deeply thank you for your kind feedback concerning your recent visit to our hotel. It is such a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and furthermore that you took the time to share your experience.

Concerning the Bose, unfortunately (or fortunately), technology is rapidly catching up and the current Bose station can not be used in the traditional sense. There is however also 'jack' phone connection which is compatible with most phones and/or appliances. So you will still be able to use it and fully enjoy your playlist.

We hope that you will be back soon and I look forward to welcoming you.

Yours sincerely,

Julien Bonomo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I visited 6 Belgian cities in 6 days by train from Midi. So, staying at this hotel was super convenient. Also, you can access the metro from within Midi. There is also a grocery store right across from the Midi entrance to the hotel. The hotel places two free bottles of water into your fridge each day. The bed, and shower/sink are very nice. There are a good selection of TV channels to watch. However, I was not fond of the toilet in a closet. That resulted in the 4/5 score.

Also, this is not a hotel to choose if you want to walk out into the city. Just understand that the area around the hotel has aspects about it that are not so pleasant. As long as you always use the Midi entrance, you will avoid those issues and always be secure.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twitterpook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonomo_Julien, General Manager at Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for sharing your most valued feedback and kind comments on TripAdvisor.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, from the very convenient location as well as our wide selection of TV Channels.

As mentioned our location is in many ways perfect for a traveller such as yourself. It offers various possibilities to travel either within Belgium or internationally. International train stations can sometimes be intimidating due to its hustle and bustle that not only big capital cities are known for but most certainly also the bigger European train stations such as Brussels South.

Nevertheless I’m pleased to know that your overall experience was good and I truly hope we may welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Julien Bonomo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Directly accessible from the midi train stain. Friendly staff, will store your luggage if you arrive before your room is ready. Hotel room layouts make sense. Firm mattress. This is our go to hotel in Brussels. There are some local restaurants within a few blocks walking distance. Super clean.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank flightgirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonomo_Julien, General Manager at Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Madam,

Thank you for choosing Pullman Brussels Centre Midi as your 'go to' hotel in Brussels!

It is such a pleasure for us to know that you always enjoy our services, the hotel's convenience, and our friendly team. Thank you for sharing this with us and all other Tripadvisor users, it's highly appreciated!

We hope that you will be back soon and I look forward to welcoming you.

Yours sincerely,

Julien Bonomo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Stayed for 2 nights to have a quick trip to Bruges and Brussels. Arrived on Eurostar and do not have to leave Midi station as the hotel has an entrance within the station. Very friendly welcome by the gentleman on reception, who took time to get some maps and circle various restaurants and the best areas of Brussels to see along with safety info about the area around the station when returning late in the evening, and also informed us of the cheaper weekend tickets for Belgian rail for our trip to Bruges. Had a room on the 8th floor, overlooking the station platforms and beyond, but no noise. Nice clean room and bathroom, with a lovely big king size bed, plus kettle and tea and coffee and a small fridge with bottled water. Excellent weekend deal offered by the hotel with breakfast and a 2pm checkout. Breakfast was good, staff friendly and lots of choice with hot food, cold meats, bread etc, plus waffles made to order. If you have only a short time in Brussels or any early departure on Eurostar then the Pullman is an excellent choice, we walked to the centre of Brussels in 15 minutes, or the metro is on your doorstep. Wifi worked very well for the whole stay. Will definitely use the Pullman for future short breaks in Brussels.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kingsizehomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonomo_Julien, General Manager at Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Pullman Brussels Centre Midi and for providing us with your valuable feedback.

It gives me great pleasure that you enjoyed you stay. We highly appreciate your kind comments on our welcoming staff and our great facilities. We will gladly share these positive comments with the team as there is no better motivation than the feedback of our valued guests.

Thank you for communicating your experience to us and I sincerely hope that we may welcome you back here at Pullman Brussels Centre Midi.

Yours sincerely,

Julien Bonomo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews